Home PageFacebookRSS News Feed
PocketGPS
Web
Read the current newsletter! Weekly
Newsletter
SatNav,GPS,Navigation
Luxury 4 bedroom villa for rent in the Disney Orlando Florida area.
Pocket GPS World - SatNavs | GPS | Speed Cameras: Forums

Pocket GPS World :: View topic - Issue with Blaupunkt Travelpilot E1
 Forum FAQForum FAQ   SearchSearch   UsergroupsUsergroups   ProfileProfile   Log in for private messagesLog in for private messages   Log inLog in 

Issue with Blaupunkt Travelpilot E1

 
Post new topic   Reply to topic    Pocket GPS World Forum Index -> Factory-Fit and In-Dash SatNav Systems
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Author Message
iandhd
Occasional Visitor


Joined: Jun 09, 2005
Posts: 5

PostPosted: Thu Jun 09, 2005 11:54 am    Post subject: Issue with Blaupunkt Travelpilot E1 Reply with quote

I have a Blaupunkt Travelpilot E1 single DIN stereo/GPS system. I know the unit functions perfectly well in another car using the antenna from that car.

When the same unit is in my car with a new "just out of the package" antenna all I get is "Your position is not found on a digitised road map". The installation test shows that satelites are being picked up but the signal strength figure does not appear. The N W degrees change as I drive along so I assume I'm getting a signal. I just can't work out why it won't acknowledge that and locate me on the map (it has only been able to do this twice and has been out by a hundred yards or so)

Any ideas? I guess I need to get the antenna out of the working car (bit of a pain) Crying or Very sad
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
iandhd
Occasional Visitor


Joined: Jun 09, 2005
Posts: 5

PostPosted: Thu Jun 09, 2005 11:57 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

I should add the new antenna is a generic one (not from Blaupunkt) could that be my problem or are they pretty much the same?
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
iandhd
Occasional Visitor


Joined: Jun 09, 2005
Posts: 5

PostPosted: Thu Jun 09, 2005 9:33 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

OK, this is driving me mad now - I can only assume its not the aerial as it works in the other car. The one from the car that works won't work in my car Confused Can it be down to the ISO plug connections? There's nothing else to check...
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
evo99
Occasional Visitor


Joined: Jan 17, 2005
Posts: 25

PostPosted: Sun Jul 17, 2005 6:15 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Do you have the speed sensor wire connected?
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
iandhd
Occasional Visitor


Joined: Jun 09, 2005
Posts: 5

PostPosted: Sun Jul 17, 2005 7:11 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

That's what it was in the end. Embarassed For some reason I thought I'd had it working without it... obviously not. Thanks for the reply.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Brem
Occasional Visitor


Joined: Apr 13, 2006
Posts: 3

PostPosted: Thu Apr 13, 2006 2:24 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

I am having the same problem with my Ford Travelpilot.

Can you tell me where the speed sensor wire is meant to be conected to.

Cheers
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
iandhd
Occasional Visitor


Joined: Jun 09, 2005
Posts: 5

PostPosted: Thu Apr 13, 2006 3:08 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

You need to find the speedpulse cable (some cars have them in the dash already for speed variable volume on the stereo). In my case I had to take a feed off the ABS system. Otherwise there is a kit you can buy that measures the revolutions of the wheel and sends the signal via a wire back to the GPS.

Good luck!
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
ant-man
Occasional Visitor


Joined: Oct 24, 2007
Posts: 4

PostPosted: Thu Oct 25, 2007 9:12 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

I'm having problems with my travel pilot too - see the message posted by ant-man yesterday - I'm determined to keep this one going as I'm sure the glitch can be sorted out without sending it in to an expensive repair shop! Confused
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
kertrats24
Occasional Visitor


Joined: Sep 17, 2009
Posts: 1

PostPosted: Thu Sep 17, 2009 10:12 pm    Post subject: please help Reply with quote

ive got the same problem with my E1 but i dont have the manual could any one tell me were the speed sensor wire gos on the stereo there is a wiring diagram on the stereo is it as i think the wire with the picture of what looks like the sun next to it.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message







Posted: Today    Post subject: Pocket GPS Advertising

Back to top
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic   Reply to topic    Pocket GPS World Forum Index -> Factory-Fit and In-Dash SatNav Systems All times are GMT + 1 Hour
Page 1 of 1

 
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum

Powered by phpBB 2.0.11 © 2001 phpBB Group
phpBB port v2.1 based on Tom Nitzschner's phpbb2.0.6 upgraded to phpBB 2.0.4 standalone was developed and tested by:
ArtificialIntel, ChatServ, mikem,
sixonetonoffun and Paul Laudanski (aka Zhen-Xjell).

Version 2.1 by Nuke Cops 2003 http://www.nukecops.com

Make a Donation



CamerAlert Database

Click here for the PocketGPSWorld.com Speed Camera Database

Download Speed Camera Database
19.121 (01 Dec 21)



WORLDWIDE SPEED CAMERA SPOTTERS WANTED!

Click here to submit camera positions to the PocketGPSWorld.com Speed Camera Database


12mth Subscriber memberships awarded every week for verified new camera reports!

Submit Speed Camera Locations Now


CamerAlert Apps



iOS QR Code






Android QR Code







Terms & Privacy


GPS Shopping