Home PageFacebookRSS News Feed
PocketGPS
Web
Read the current newsletter! Weekly
Newsletter
SatNav,GPS,Navigation
MacFixer, the iPhone, iPod, and iPad specialists
Pocket GPS World - SatNavs | GPS | Speed Cameras: Forums

Pocket GPS World :: View topic - Issues with H5450 & Navman SP1
 Forum FAQForum FAQ   SearchSearch   UsergroupsUsergroups   ProfileProfile   Log in for private messagesLog in for private messages   Log inLog in 

Issues with H5450 & Navman SP1

 
Post new topic   Reply to topic    Pocket GPS World Forum Index -> Navman Handhelds
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Author Message
fogun
Occasional Visitor


Joined: 21/03/2003 16:39:26
Posts: 27
Location: United Kingdom

PostPosted: Sun Sep 14, 2003 8:04 am    Post subject: Issues with H5450 & Navman SP1 Reply with quote

I would like to point out that there is still a compatibility problem with SP released on 18th April and the iPAQ H5450.



With the SP1 installed on my iPAQ H5450 I noticed that I had to wait at least 30mins before the UTC clock starts to move at all. It will then move to number 4, wait for a while, and then slowly increment taking its time. As a result of this I am already at my destination before I get my first fix.



Fortunately for me I was privileged to have an iPAQ 3970 to use for the day. This was also using service pack 1. I switched on both units, and the iPAQ 3970 had a fix with 3mins, whilst min iPAQ H5450 was waiting for GPS. (Waited for approx 20min before the UTC clock started to tick). Unfortunately I did not get a fix till I got home which was an hourís drive. All the while the iPAQ 3970 was working away.



I decided to uninstall the Navman software, and then reinstall the software as well as the "3.1.6.COM.NAVMAN.ppc30_arm.zip" driver. Guess what!!! the UTC clock started to count almost immediately and I had fix within 3mins.



So I am pretty sure there are still compatibility issues with the H5450 and Navman software or the sleeve.



Is there anyone else out there who has installed SP1 and using iPAQ H5450 successfully? I would like to hear your story.

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Dave
Frequent Visitor


Joined: Sep 10, 2003
Posts: 6460
Location: UK

PostPosted: Sun Sep 14, 2003 8:04 am    Post subject: Issues with H5450 & Navman SP1 Reply with quote

I've been speaking with Navman, and there does still seem to be a problem with SP1a, I'm seeing this on a 3630 and 3850. I'm awaiting for some hardware to be sent to me to run some tests, I'll keep everyone posted as soon as Navman have verified the cause.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website







Posted: Today    Post subject: Pocket GPS Advertising

Back to top
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic   Reply to topic    Pocket GPS World Forum Index -> Navman Handhelds All times are GMT + 1 Hour
Page 1 of 1

 
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum

Powered by phpBB 2.0.11 © 2001 phpBB Group
phpBB port v2.1 based on Tom Nitzschner's phpbb2.0.6 upgraded to phpBB 2.0.4 standalone was developed and tested by:
ArtificialIntel, ChatServ, mikem,
sixonetonoffun and Paul Laudanski (aka Zhen-Xjell).

Version 2.1 by Nuke Cops © 2003 http://www.nukecops.com

Make a Donation



CamerAlert Database

Click here for the PocketGPSWorld.com Speed Camera Database

Download Speed Camera Database
19.121 (01 Dec 21)



WORLDWIDE SPEED CAMERA SPOTTERS WANTED!

Click here to submit camera positions to the PocketGPSWorld.com Speed Camera Database


12mth Subscriber memberships awarded every week for verified new camera reports!

Submit Speed Camera Locations Now


CamerAlert Apps



iOS QR Code






Android QR Code







© Terms & Privacy


GPS Shopping