Home PageFacebookRSS News Feed
PocketGPS
Web
Read the current newsletter! Weekly
Newsletter
SatNav,GPS,Navigation
Luxury 4 bedroom villa for rent in the Disney Orlando Florida area.
Pocket GPS World - SatNavs | GPS | Speed Cameras: Forums

Pocket GPS World :: View topic - London Address
 Forum FAQForum FAQ   SearchSearch   UsergroupsUsergroups   ProfileProfile   Log in for private messagesLog in for private messages   Log inLog in 

London Address
Goto page Previous  1, 2
 
Post new topic   Reply to topic    Pocket GPS World Forum Index -> Navman Handhelds
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Author Message
AlfieB
Regular Visitor


Joined: Dec 15, 2003
Posts: 178
Location: Yate

PostPosted: Sat May 15, 2004 6:08 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Yes Exclamation

But the screen shows the details listed as:

Winthrop Street, Tower Hamlets, London.

The screen map though shows the major road as Whitechapel Road. Happy

Regards

alfieB Thumbs Up
_________________
Why ask me ?, I'm lost!

Navman iCN630

Navman N60i

Navman Mio S505

Navman Mio Spirit 695 LM

Mio Spirit 7670 LM Truck
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
AlfieB
Regular Visitor


Joined: Dec 15, 2003
Posts: 178
Location: Yate

PostPosted: Sat May 15, 2004 6:12 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

It doesn't appear to be listed at all in V2 POI software

alfieB Thumbs Up
_________________
Why ask me ?, I'm lost!

Navman iCN630

Navman N60i

Navman Mio S505

Navman Mio Spirit 695 LM

Mio Spirit 7670 LM Truck
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
geaves
Occasional Visitor


Joined: May 08, 2004
Posts: 14
Location: Essex

PostPosted: Sat May 15, 2004 6:22 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

AlfieB wrote:
Yes Exclamation

But the screen shows the details listed as:

Winthrop Street, Tower Hamlets, London.

The screen map though shows the major road as Whitechapel Road. Happy

Regards

alfieB Thumbs Up


Is this on V1 cos on V2 there is no hospital on Winthrop Street, the hospital is just after Cavell Street on Whitechapel Road
_________________
Geoff
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
icsys
Frequent Visitor


Joined: Feb 20, 2004
Posts: 1154
Location: South Lancashire, UK

PostPosted: Sat May 15, 2004 6:25 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

The Royal London Homeopathic Hospital Camden, London was listed but it is on Great Ormond St.
There is no hospital anywhere nead Whitechapel Road in V2
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
AlfieB
Regular Visitor


Joined: Dec 15, 2003
Posts: 178
Location: Yate

PostPosted: Sat May 15, 2004 6:36 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Hi

Sorry but the thread seem to be getting tangled up, I was referring to V1 software when I mentioned Winthrop Street, as I said the Royal London does not feature on the V2 software

regards

alfieB Thumbs Up
_________________
Why ask me ?, I'm lost!

Navman iCN630

Navman N60i

Navman Mio S505

Navman Mio Spirit 695 LM

Mio Spirit 7670 LM Truck
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
icsys
Frequent Visitor


Joined: Feb 20, 2004
Posts: 1154
Location: South Lancashire, UK

PostPosted: Sat May 15, 2004 6:44 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Yep Confused we're losing track of the original topic which is basically that the address lookup in version 2 is pants.
I would assume that version 2 software is much better than v1 it's just TeleAtlas info that lets it down.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
geaves
Occasional Visitor


Joined: May 08, 2004
Posts: 14
Location: Essex

PostPosted: Sat May 15, 2004 7:47 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

icsys wrote:
it's just TeleAtlas info that lets it down.


You'll have to excuse my igorance on this, have the maps/info been changed in V2, having had no previous experience or knowledge.
_________________
Geoff
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
AlfieB
Regular Visitor


Joined: Dec 15, 2003
Posts: 178
Location: Yate

PostPosted: Sat May 15, 2004 8:02 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Earlier in the New Year Navman issued their new V2 software and at that time changed from NavTech to TeleAtlas maps which is what I suspect you are now using.

Regards

alfieB Thumbs Up
_________________
Why ask me ?, I'm lost!

Navman iCN630

Navman N60i

Navman Mio S505

Navman Mio Spirit 695 LM

Mio Spirit 7670 LM Truck
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message







Posted: Today    Post subject: Pocket GPS Advertising

Back to top
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic   Reply to topic    Pocket GPS World Forum Index -> Navman Handhelds All times are GMT + 1 Hour
Goto page Previous  1, 2
Page 2 of 2

 
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum

Powered by phpBB 2.0.11 © 2001 phpBB Group
phpBB port v2.1 based on Tom Nitzschner's phpbb2.0.6 upgraded to phpBB 2.0.4 standalone was developed and tested by:
ArtificialIntel, ChatServ, mikem,
sixonetonoffun and Paul Laudanski (aka Zhen-Xjell).

Version 2.1 by Nuke Cops 2003 http://www.nukecops.com

Make a Donation



CamerAlert Database

Click here for the PocketGPSWorld.com Speed Camera Database

Download Speed Camera Database
19.114 (24 Nov 21)



WORLDWIDE SPEED CAMERA SPOTTERS WANTED!

Click here to submit camera positions to the PocketGPSWorld.com Speed Camera Database


12mth Subscriber memberships awarded every week for verified new camera reports!

Submit Speed Camera Locations Now


CamerAlert Apps



iOS QR Code






Android QR Code







Terms & Privacy


GPS Shopping