Home PageFacebookRSS News Feed
PocketGPS
Web
Read the current newsletter! Weekly
Newsletter
SatNav,GPS,Navigation
Luxury 4 bedroom villa for rent in the Disney Orlando Florida area.
Pocket GPS World - SatNavs | GPS | Speed Cameras: Forums

Pocket GPS World :: View topic - RAC Sat Nav
 Forum FAQForum FAQ   SearchSearch   UsergroupsUsergroups   ProfileProfile   Log in for private messagesLog in for private messages   Log inLog in 

RAC Sat Nav
Goto page Previous  1, 2, 3  Next
 
Post new topic   Reply to topic    Pocket GPS World Forum Index -> PocketGPSWorld Speed Camera Database
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Author Message
cheekymonkeybob
Occasional Visitor


Joined: Jan 11, 2007
Posts: 2

PostPosted: Tue Jan 16, 2007 3:56 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Hi,

Does anyone know if the route 66 navigate 7 europe map will work with the satnav110, and will it fit on to the original memory card?
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
stevest220
Occasional Visitor


Joined: Jan 02, 2007
Posts: 32
Location: Dover

PostPosted: Wed Jan 17, 2007 8:52 am    Post subject: Route 66 Britain map Reply with quote

I don't think map will work with RAC Satnav 110 unit, but I don't think the map will fit on the SD card supplied (I tried to update speed camera database, very small file, but SD card full).

Where did you get the Europe map
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail
thesouthtoonarmy
Occasional Visitor


Joined: Dec 27, 2006
Posts: 6

PostPosted: Sun Jan 21, 2007 9:18 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

The Navigate 7 PPC maps are the maps you need to purchase for the RAC Sat Nav, the memory card needed for most of europe (will allow about 4 country maps)is a 512 card but for all the maps to fit on this card you would need to remove all other language option other than english, a simpler solution would be to use a 1G card and all maps, POI's ect will fit.
follow this link to route 66 site and the europe map needed

http://www.66.com/route66/products.php?cid=UK&sec=7&ssec=1&prodid=2240
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
stevest220
Occasional Visitor


Joined: Jan 02, 2007
Posts: 32
Location: Dover

PostPosted: Sun Jan 21, 2007 10:16 pm    Post subject: Tks Reply with quote

For the info,a 1GB card it is then.

Steve
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail
royk69
Occasional Visitor


Joined: Jun 06, 2007
Posts: 1

PostPosted: Thu Jun 07, 2007 2:31 pm    Post subject: rac 110 sat nav Reply with quote

Sad well i have copied the speed camera data base for route 66 into poi on my rac sat nav 110 , popped out to test it went past 2 speed cameras and nowt nothing nil, all the files are sat there very nicely among preinstalled poi files but somehow i dont think there going to stop me getting points Laughing Out Loud
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
rayle
Lifetime Member


Joined: Mar 10, 2007
Posts: 55
Location: Corringham,Essex

PostPosted: Fri Jun 08, 2007 11:44 am    Post subject: Re: rac 110 sat nav Reply with quote

royk69 wrote:
Sad well i have copied the speed camera data base for route 66 into poi on my rac sat nav 110 , popped out to test it went past 2 speed cameras and nowt nothing nil, all the files are sat there very nicely among preinstalled poi files but somehow i dont think there going to stop me getting points Laughing Out Loud


Have you tried in "POI" to "Add as POI" and then add "POI Alarm"
If you are using the Route66 camera update, you may find a large number are wrong, one area where it is obvious is the Thames Estuary near to Southend, if you zoom in on the map you may well see warning on the river and some in the North Sea, just a case of the minus sign missing on the coordinates, it takes time but if you can see them in POI Editor, then put a minus on the longtitude they then are shown where they should be.
I have written to RAC and they are looking at the problem, mean while if you are usin the RAC filesI suggest you delete them and use Camera files found on PGPSworld, as they are probably more uptodate.
Ray
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
rayle
Lifetime Member


Joined: Mar 10, 2007
Posts: 55
Location: Corringham,Essex

PostPosted: Fri Jun 08, 2007 11:45 am    Post subject: Re: rac 110 sat nav Reply with quote

royk69 wrote:
Sad well i have copied the speed camera data base for route 66 into poi on my rac sat nav 110 , popped out to test it went past 2 speed cameras and nowt nothing nil, all the files are sat there very nicely among preinstalled poi files but somehow i dont think there going to stop me getting points Laughing Out Loud


Have you tried in "POI" to "Add as POI" and then add "POI Alarm"
If you are using the Route66 camera update, you may find a large number are wrong, one area where it is obvious is the Thames Estuary near to Southend, if you zoom in on the map you may well see warning on the river and some in the North Sea, just a case of the minus sign missing on the coordinates, it takes time but if you can see them in POI Editor, then put a minus on the longtitude they then are shown where they should be.
I have written to RAC and they are looking at the problem, mean while if you are usin the RAC filesI suggest you delete them and use Camera files found on PGPSworld, as they are probably more uptodate.
Ray
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
gx100
Occasional Visitor


Joined: Jun 30, 2007
Posts: 2

PostPosted: Mon Jul 02, 2007 8:13 pm    Post subject: please can anyone help Reply with quote

Crying or Very sad Crying or Very sad Crying or Very sad basically memory card of my rac satnav 110 just died and i did not have backup of anything. could anyone be able to share their copy of SD card...

thanks in advance[/b]
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
rayle
Lifetime Member


Joined: Mar 10, 2007
Posts: 55
Location: Corringham,Essex

PostPosted: Thu Jul 05, 2007 12:37 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Hi Gx.
If you can let me know how to contact you, I will be happy to send you a copy of the latest version.
As this is a large file I can send it by Pando, instruction are on the email, a very small download to use it.
Ray
[/b]
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Andy_P
Pocket GPS Moderator
Pocket GPS Moderator


Joined: Jun 04, 2005
Posts: 19991
Location: West and Southwest London

PostPosted: Thu Jul 05, 2007 2:18 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Ouch! Sharing copyright software is frowned on in this forum...
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
rayle
Lifetime Member


Joined: Mar 10, 2007
Posts: 55
Location: Corringham,Essex

PostPosted: Thu Jul 05, 2007 2:27 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Andy_P2002 wrote:
Ouch! Sharing copyright software is frowned on in this forum...


OK.Thankyou and Point taken, knuckles rapped.

can only suggest in that case, a phone call to 01302 72006.

This is RAC/Nutools, ask for Andrew Harrison who is very helpful
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
gx100
Occasional Visitor


Joined: Jun 30, 2007
Posts: 2

PostPosted: Thu Jul 05, 2007 5:58 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

rayle wrote:
Hi Gx.
If you can let me know how to contact you, I will be happy to send you a copy of the latest version.
As this is a large file I can send it by Pando, instruction are on the email, a very small download to use it.
Ray
[/b]


i just got copy of sd from john i believe he got it from you. seems to be working fine now. thanks for response.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
lugnut
Occasional Visitor


Joined: Sep 12, 2007
Posts: 1

PostPosted: Wed Sep 12, 2007 8:23 pm    Post subject: RAC 200 Reply with quote

would this software work on my RAC 200 sat nav, i bought it few days ago and am quite chuffed with it. Very Happy
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Andy_P
Pocket GPS Moderator
Pocket GPS Moderator


Joined: Jun 04, 2005
Posts: 19991
Location: West and Southwest London

PostPosted: Wed Sep 12, 2007 9:47 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

The compatibility table (HERE) lists the RAC110, so you could well be in luck.

The instructions "click me" sends you to HERE
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
mikealder
Pocket GPS Moderator
Pocket GPS Moderator


Joined: Jan 14, 2005
Posts: 19638
Location: Blackpool , Lancs

PostPosted: Wed Sep 12, 2007 9:53 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Andy I don't think that link to the instructions is correct (too many ctl v per chance? or are the links wrong on the index page?) - try This One as it details the set up for Route 66 and the RAC devices, the other page just links back to the one I have posted - Mike
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail MSN Messenger







Posted: Today    Post subject: Pocket GPS Advertising

Back to top
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic   Reply to topic    Pocket GPS World Forum Index -> PocketGPSWorld Speed Camera Database All times are GMT + 1 Hour
Goto page Previous  1, 2, 3  Next
Page 2 of 3

 
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum

Powered by phpBB 2.0.11 © 2001 phpBB Group
phpBB port v2.1 based on Tom Nitzschner's phpbb2.0.6 upgraded to phpBB 2.0.4 standalone was developed and tested by:
ArtificialIntel, ChatServ, mikem,
sixonetonoffun and Paul Laudanski (aka Zhen-Xjell).

Version 2.1 by Nuke Cops 2003 http://www.nukecops.com

Make a Donation



CamerAlert Database

Click here for the PocketGPSWorld.com Speed Camera Database

Download Speed Camera Database
19.121 (01 Dec 21)



WORLDWIDE SPEED CAMERA SPOTTERS WANTED!

Click here to submit camera positions to the PocketGPSWorld.com Speed Camera Database


12mth Subscriber memberships awarded every week for verified new camera reports!

Submit Speed Camera Locations Now


CamerAlert Apps



iOS QR Code






Android QR Code







Terms & Privacy


GPS Shopping