Home PageFacebookRSS News Feed
PocketGPS
Web
Read the current newsletter! Weekly
Newsletter
SatNav,GPS,Navigation
MacFixer, the iPhone, iPod, and iPad specialists
Pocket GPS World - SatNavs | GPS | Speed Cameras: Forums

Pocket GPS World :: View topic - Installing TTN 1.5 error
 Forum FAQForum FAQ   SearchSearch   UsergroupsUsergroups   ProfileProfile   Log in for private messagesLog in for private messages   Log inLog in 

Installing TTN 1.5 error

 
Post new topic   Reply to topic    Pocket GPS World Forum Index -> Beginners GPS Lounge
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Author Message
Boozshey
Occasional Visitor


Joined: 28/01/2003 20:59:02
Posts: 27
Location: Germany

PostPosted: Sun Sep 14, 2003 8:04 am    Post subject: Installing TTN 1.5 error Reply with quote

I have recently upgrade to Windows XP Home edition. I am now having a problem installing TOMTOM ver 1.5. I have the 5455 and active sync 3.6. I can sync and access the compaq with no error. Now when I put in the Cd to install maps is says verbatim;

"Your PC does not support the devices for which there are applications in this package.

Please install the supporting software first and run SETUP again.

Setup will now end.



Anyone else have this problem and can give me some advice on how to fix it?
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail
Dave
Frequent Visitor


Joined: Sep 10, 2003
Posts: 6460
Location: UK

PostPosted: Sun Sep 14, 2003 8:04 am    Post subject: Installing TTN 1.5 error Reply with quote

Are you getting this when the CD tries to Auto-run ? Or when you try to start installing TTN2 ?



If this is the message you get when you try to autorun the cd, then I'm not too sure what might be the cause.



If this is the message you are getting when you go to actually install TomTom Navigator (when it brings up ActiveSync to transfer to the Pocket PC), then I suspect it's an ActiveSync problem. I would recommend uninstalling ActiveSync and re-installing it, and then re-creating your partnership. What happens is when you create the partnership, it then tells ActiveSync what Pocket PC you have connected to the PC, and it sounds like it's lost this information. You might just get away with deleting and re-creating the partnership in ActiveSync, but you might have to go that little bit futher and reinstall as there maybe something corrupted in ActiveSync.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website







Posted: Today    Post subject: Pocket GPS Advertising

Back to top
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic   Reply to topic    Pocket GPS World Forum Index -> Beginners GPS Lounge All times are GMT + 1 Hour
Page 1 of 1

 
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum

Powered by phpBB 2.0.11 © 2001 phpBB Group
phpBB port v2.1 based on Tom Nitzschner's phpbb2.0.6 upgraded to phpBB 2.0.4 standalone was developed and tested by:
ArtificialIntel, ChatServ, mikem,
sixonetonoffun and Paul Laudanski (aka Zhen-Xjell).

Version 2.1 by Nuke Cops 2003 http://www.nukecops.com

Make a Donation



CamerAlert Database

Click here for the PocketGPSWorld.com Speed Camera Database

Download Speed Camera Database
20.093 (21 Sep 22)



WORLDWIDE SPEED CAMERA SPOTTERS WANTED!

Click here to submit camera positions to the PocketGPSWorld.com Speed Camera Database


12mth Subscriber memberships awarded every week for verified new camera reports!

Submit Speed Camera Locations Now


CamerAlert Apps



iOS QR Code






Android QR Code







Terms & Privacy


GPS Shopping