Home PageFacebookRSS News Feed
PocketGPS
Web
Read the current newsletter! Weekly
Newsletter
SatNav,GPS,Navigation
Pocket GPS World - SatNavs | GPS | Speed Cameras: Forums

Pocket GPS World :: View topic - Navman 3000 & Copilot 3.0
 Forum FAQForum FAQ   SearchSearch   UsergroupsUsergroups   ProfileProfile   Log in for private messagesLog in for private messages   Log inLog in 

Navman 3000 & Copilot 3.0

 
Post new topic   Reply to topic    Pocket GPS World Forum Index -> Beginners GPS Lounge
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Author Message
Aidi
Regular Visitor


Joined: 26/03/2003 22:32:29
Posts: 60
Location: United Kingdom

PostPosted: Sun Sep 14, 2003 8:04 am    Post subject: Navman 3000 & Copilot 3.0 Reply with quote

Howdie again folks,



Another little poser here that has me kinda stumped. I am trying to get Copilot working on a friends Ipaq with Navman 3000 jacket. It was bought from ebay and works fine with TomTom and SmartST Pro which was already installed on it when he bought it. When looking in the Copilot software under the GPS section, it states the following message: "need to send reinit signal detected" I have no idea what this means! Can anyone help?



My solution to him was upgrade to TTN2!



Thanks folks

Aidi
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
DavidW
Pocket GPS Moderator
Pocket GPS Moderator


Joined: 17/05/2003 02:26:21
Posts: 3747
Location: Bedfordshire, UK

PostPosted: Sun Sep 14, 2003 8:04 am    Post subject: Navman 3000 & Copilot 3.0 Reply with quote

I may be wrong - but I have a feeling that Copilot, at least up to and including version 3.5, only works with specific GPS hardware.





Maybe someone with more Copilot experience can confirm this.









David
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail
Dave
Frequent Visitor


Joined: Sep 10, 2003
Posts: 6460
Location: UK

PostPosted: Sun Sep 14, 2003 8:04 am    Post subject: Navman 3000 & Copilot 3.0 Reply with quote

Yep CoPilot although it uses an identical GPS Sleeve will only work with the TravRoute chipped version of the sleeve. If you have the CoPilot Software only version, then provided you use the supplied CF card then you should be able to use it on most GPS Receivers.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
Aidi
Regular Visitor


Joined: 26/03/2003 22:32:29
Posts: 60
Location: United Kingdom

PostPosted: Sun Sep 14, 2003 8:04 am    Post subject: Navman 3000 & Copilot 3.0 Reply with quote

Thanks for the clarification Dave and Dave... I have no idea if it was bought as a bundle or just the software. I have convinced him to go down the TTN2 route after showing him what mine can do.



Cheers

Aidi
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message







Posted: Today    Post subject: Pocket GPS Advertising

Back to top
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic   Reply to topic    Pocket GPS World Forum Index -> Beginners GPS Lounge All times are GMT + 1 Hour
Page 1 of 1

 
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum

Powered by phpBB 2.0.11 © 2001 phpBB Group
phpBB port v2.1 based on Tom Nitzschner's phpbb2.0.6 upgraded to phpBB 2.0.4 standalone was developed and tested by:
ArtificialIntel, ChatServ, mikem,
sixonetonoffun and Paul Laudanski (aka Zhen-Xjell).

Version 2.1 by Nuke Cops 2003 http://www.nukecops.com

Make a Donation



CamerAlert Database

Click here for the PocketGPSWorld.com Speed Camera Database

Download Speed Camera Database
20.064 (22 Jun 22)



WORLDWIDE SPEED CAMERA SPOTTERS WANTED!

Click here to submit camera positions to the PocketGPSWorld.com Speed Camera Database


12mth Subscriber memberships awarded every week for verified new camera reports!

Submit Speed Camera Locations Now


CamerAlert Apps



iOS QR Code






Android QR Code







Terms & Privacy


GPS Shopping