Home PageFacebookRSS News Feed
PocketGPS
Web
SatNav,GPS,Navigation
Pocket GPS World - SatNavs | GPS | Speed Cameras: Forums

Pocket GPS World :: View topic - PDA Essentials and GPS Advisor magazine database
 Forum FAQForum FAQ   SearchSearch   UsergroupsUsergroups   ProfileProfile   Log in for private messagesLog in for private messages   Log inLog in 

PDA Essentials and GPS Advisor magazine database

Post new topic   Reply to topic    Pocket GPS World Forum Index -> News And Latest Information
View previous topic :: View next topic  
kush88
Occasional Visitor

PostPosted: Tue Sep 09, 2008 1:04 pm    Post subject: PDA Essentials and GPS Advisor magazine database Reply with quote

Being a librarian by profession, and a long time collector of the popular printed U.K. magazine PDA Essentials & GPS Advisor ( which contains the very laest news and features on PDAs and GPS systems), I decided to do something no one has done yet.

I took time off weekend, to start a complete Table of Contents of PDA Essentials &GPS Advisor ( from 2005 to present. It is available in PDF format.

It is sometimes difficult to scan through even a year’s issue of PDA Essentials & GPS Advisor (12 issues per year) looking for specific past reviews, news, updates, features or tutorials etc.

With this TOC, using the search facility in the Adobe Acrobat Reader or any other PDF reader for your PC. laptop or PDA, it will be easier to search for which back issues of PDA Essentials, have the specific issues or news or features one is looking for. The section in the magazine which previews new PDAs and GPS devices (incl PNDs) is very informative with colour photographs. The magazine is actually in two parts. The one devoted to GPS systems is called GPS Advisor and it began in 2005. It is currently the only colour printed magazine in the U.K. devoted to the laetest news, reviews and previews on GPS systems.

As an independent reader of the magazine since 2003, I recommend it for readers on this forum.