Home PageFacebookRSS News Feed
PocketGPS
Web
SatNav,GPS,Navigation
Pocket GPS World - SatNavs | GPS | Speed Cameras: Forums

Pocket GPS World :: View topic - Speed Camera Database for Garmin StreetPilot c320
 Forum FAQForum FAQ   SearchSearch   UsergroupsUsergroups   ProfileProfile   Log in for private messagesLog in for private messages   Log inLog in 

Speed Camera Database for Garmin StreetPilot c320
Goto page 1, 2  Next

Post new topic   Reply to topic    Pocket GPS World Forum Index -> Garmin Portable Navigation Devices
View previous topic :: View next topic  
littleflo
Occasional Visitor

PostPosted: Wed Jan 24, 2007 2:21 pm    Post subject: Speed Camera Database for Garmin StreetPilot c320 Reply with quote

As a complete novice to Sat Nav can anyone tell me exactly what speed camera database to download onto my Garmin StreetPilot c320. I clicked on Garmin then it went to 'camera selections'. Which should I click on? Will it download to my computer? Do I then plug in my C320 and will it download without easing the map software that was installed when I bought it. Any help would be appreciated. Thanks, Littleflo
Swanny-mx5
Occasional Visitor

PostPosted: Thu Jan 25, 2007 8:41 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

I think you need the uk-speed zone complete 24 files
But I'm new here as well so I maybe wrong
Works in my nuvi 300
littleflo
Occasional Visitor

PostPosted: Thu Jan 25, 2007 11:02 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Thanks - now downloaded POIloader and then downloaded the UK single camera file, then when I opened up POI loader it asked for the C320 to be connected which I did. However when I clicked on the 'Garmin\pgpsw-speed-cams' ready to install the POIloader just 'hung there' and didn't do anything. Anyone any ideas as to what I am doing wrong?
swing
Pocket GPS Verifier
Pocket GPS Verifier

PostPosted: Thu Jan 25, 2007 11:02 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote