Home PageFacebookRSS News Feed
PocketGPS
Web
SatNav,GPS,Navigation
Pocket GPS World - SatNavs | GPS | Speed Cameras: Forums

Pocket GPS World :: View topic - I3 Positioning and routing problems>
 Forum FAQForum FAQ   SearchSearch   UsergroupsUsergroups   ProfileProfile   Log in for private messagesLog in for private messages   Log inLog in 

I3 Positioning and routing problems>

Post new topic   Reply to topic    Pocket GPS World Forum Index -> Garmin Portable Navigation Devices
View previous topic :: View next topic  
cantgetlost
Frequent Visitor

PostPosted: Mon Nov 14, 2005 3:52 pm    Post subject: I3 Positioning and routing problems> Reply with quote

Newbie here, but this might be valid as I have said elswhere here.
I find my I3 to be the biz for the money.
I lent the I3 to my brother who was returning some Australian relatives to a hotel in Central London that I had already used the I3 to route me to with no problem. After getting off the Chiswick Flyover he had the unit recalculating and sending him strange ways before it eventually got him to the hotel. A week later I used the I3 to get me to the hotel to callect our relatives for their trip to Heathrow and thir flight home. I had no problems. I couldn't understand why little bro had a problem and I didn't.