Home PageFacebookRSS News Feed
PocketGPS
Web
SatNav,GPS,Navigation
Pocket GPS World - SatNavs | GPS | Speed Cameras: Forums

Pocket GPS World :: View topic - TTG and Motorbike
 Forum FAQForum FAQ   SearchSearch   UsergroupsUsergroups   ProfileProfile   Log in for private messagesLog in for private messages   Log inLog in 

TTG and Motorbike

Post new topic   Reply to topic    Pocket GPS World Forum Index -> TomTom Portable Navigation Devices
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Cloonsey
Occasional Visitor

PostPosted: Mon Jan 03, 2005 2:29 pm    Post subject: TTG and Motorbike Reply with quote

Has anyone tried to fix a TTG to a motorbike?
I know you wouldn't be able to hear the directions but the map would be very usefull.
I'm a delivery driver by trade so my TTG is mainly used in my van but i also have a GSXR,do you think the TTG would be able to stand the vibration from the bike?
Sniff
Regular Visitor

PostPosted: Mon Jan 03, 2005 2:36 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

The vibration might be OK, if you could fashion something to mount it with. But what about rain and stuff? And you'd only be able to use it on battery power I guess?
Cloonsey
Occasional Visitor

PostPosted: Mon Jan 03, 2005 3:00 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

I've got an old screen(windshield) whatever you want to call it.
What i was thinking of doing was getting another mount from tom tom and drilling some holes where the sucker is and bolting it to the screen with rubber washers to try and cancel out some of the vibration.
That would put the TTG under the screen and hopefully out of the rain.
frogster
Occasional Visitor

PostPosted: Mon Jan 03, 2005 3:02 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

GSXR ? I wouldn’t have thought you should have much vibration on that.... I think your biggest problem will be finding a secure mounting place.... last thing you want is it flying off at a 100+ MPH....