Home PageFacebookRSS News Feed
PocketGPS
Web
SatNav,GPS,Navigation
Pocket GPS World - SatNavs | GPS | Speed Cameras: Forums

Pocket GPS World :: View topic - Updates etc for Garmin C310
 Forum FAQForum FAQ   SearchSearch   UsergroupsUsergroups   ProfileProfile   Log in for private messagesLog in for private messages   Log inLog in 

Updates etc for Garmin C310

Post new topic   Reply to topic    Pocket GPS World Forum Index -> Beginners GPS Lounge
View previous topic :: View next topic  
tobesy
Occasional Visitor

PostPosted: Mon Jul 31, 2006 10:42 am    Post subject: Updates etc for Garmin C310 Reply with quote

Morning all,

i'm completely new at sat nav and bought a Garmin C310 around 2 months ago. I've downloaded the poi installer and tried installing the poi's but keep getting told that there isn't enough memory on my device.

how do i find out the size of the sd card in my device?
how do i get the poi's on it?

and also
how do i go about updating maps - i'm fed up of driving in fields on the A1 at Pontefract..?!!!!

all help is much appreciated
tobesy
Occasional Visitor

PostPosted: Wed Aug 02, 2006 12:08 pm    Post subject: Please? Reply with quote

any help would be much appreciated.

thanks
tanda
Lifetime Member

PostPosted: Wed Aug 02, 2006 6:08 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Hi, I'm no Garmin expert, but can't you take the SD card out and see how big it is? You may have to buy a bigger SD card and copy your old one onto it. As far as I know, you have to buy new/updated maps, its the softwear thats usually free to download. As for downloading POi's, if you look on the left of the page, there is a camera help guide, as the camera database is a POi, it will be the same process for any poi.
tobesy
Occasional Visitor

PostPosted: Thu Aug 03, 2006 3:10 pm    Post subject: thanks for the reply Reply with quote

i've taken the card out but there are no markings on it at all.