Home PageFacebookRSS News Feed
PocketGPS
Web
SatNav,GPS,Navigation
SurfShark VPN for Streaming TV
Pocket GPS World - SatNavs | GPS | Speed Cameras: Forums

Pocket GPS World :: View topic - Struggling newbie - help!
 Forum FAQForum FAQ   SearchSearch   UsergroupsUsergroups   ProfileProfile   Log in for private messagesLog in for private messages   Log inLog in 

Struggling newbie - help!

Post new topic   Reply to topic    Pocket GPS World Forum Index -> Beginners GPS Lounge
View previous topic :: View next topic  
CG
Occasional Visitor

PostPosted: Tue Jun 22, 2004 9:49 pm    Post subject: Struggling newbie - help! Reply with quote

With my some assistance I have recently purchased an iPAQ 2210 + TomTom 2. It works very well and has saved me endless time looking for places as I travel around on business in 4 different counties. I am a complete novice to both TT and iPAQ, and I would welcome some help with the following:

1. I'm still trying to register my software, but had to give up when I couldn't find the 'device code' requested during the process. Where can I find this please?

2. Having purchased TT2 I then bought the upgrade CD (£39 or thereabouts) at the same time but was this sensible? Can I upgrade free of charge on the TT website somehow? (a friend has suggested I can but fails to tell me how!) Is there some CD they will send as an upgrade once I can get the thing registered? (I recall seeing somewhere a free upgrade for all TT2 purchased since 18.1.04 - or have I misunderstood?

3. All attempts to email TT have failed - I have set up my account but cannot find any means to ask them these questions - probably me being thick, but I struggle with their site.

This ignorant novice seeks your help! PLEASE!

PS This seems to be fantastic site, even better if I could understand some of it.

Thanks to all.

CG
BoPeep
Pocket GPS Moderator
Pocket GPS Moderator

PostPosted: Wed Jun 23, 2004 9:02 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Hi CG,

Welcome to the forum.