Home PageFacebookRSS News Feed
PocketGPS
Web
Read the current newsletter! Weekly
Newsletter
SatNav,GPS,Navigation
Pocket GPS World - SatNavs | GPS | Speed Cameras: Forums

Pocket GPS World :: View topic - CoPilot Live and PGPSW Speed Camera DB
 Forum FAQForum FAQ   SearchSearch   UsergroupsUsergroups   ProfileProfile   Log in for private messagesLog in for private messages   Log inLog in 

CoPilot Live and PGPSW Speed Camera DB
Goto page 1, 2  Next
 
Post new topic   Reply to topic    Pocket GPS World Forum Index -> CoPilot Live
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Author Message
SteveOsl
Lifetime Member


Joined: Feb 25, 2006
Posts: 21

PostPosted: Thu Jan 05, 2012 2:32 pm    Post subject: CoPilot Live and PGPSW Speed Camera DB Reply with quote

I know this topic has been previously discussed, but does anyone have any up to date information about how to import PGPSW consolidated camera database into CoPilot Live (version 9.1.0.124) running on a Samsung Galaxy S2 (Gingerbread OS).

When I import the CSV and BMP files, all I get is a standard yellow camera icon, no warnings or other information is shown. Any ideas?

Regards
Steve
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
free_umi
Occasional Visitor


Joined: Jan 26, 2010
Posts: 1

PostPosted: Sat Feb 11, 2012 3:34 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

I am in the same position. Just "upgraded" from CoPilot v8, with all the camera goodness, to v9 Live AND not long paid my annual subscription here.

Would love to know how to get these working. Anyone have a work around?

Umi
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
morfis
Occasional Visitor


Joined: Aug 07, 2006
Posts: 30

PostPosted: Tue Feb 14, 2012 1:30 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

In my case I use the "single file with all cameras", using the same download on two android devices (one running copilot V8 and one V9).

Download as copilot 8 format and for V9 copy to /com.alk.copilot.../save folder on SD card
Start copilot and after splash screen it imports the data without a problem
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
MaFt
Pocket GPS Staff
Pocket GPS Staff


Joined: Aug 31, 2005
Posts: 14681
Location: Bradford, West Yorkshire

PostPosted: Tue Feb 14, 2012 1:43 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

morfis wrote:
In my case I use the "single file with all cameras", using the same download on two android devices (one running copilot V8 and one V9).

Download as copilot 8 format and for V9 copy to /com.alk.copilot.../save folder on SD card
Start copilot and after splash screen it imports the data without a problem


Hi morfis, can you confirm the folder path for v9 and I can update the install guides.

MaFt
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
Darren
Pocket GPS Staff
Pocket GPS Staff


Joined: 11/07/2002 14:36:40
Posts: 23848
Location: Hampshire, UK

PostPosted: Tue Feb 14, 2012 2:39 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Have you considered using our CamerAlert app alongside CoPilot instead?
_________________
Darren Griffin - Editor
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail Visit poster's website
morfis
Occasional Visitor


Joined: Aug 07, 2006
Posts: 30

PostPosted: Wed Feb 15, 2012 10:56 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

MaFt wrote:

Hi morfis, can you confirm the folder path for v9 and I can update the install guides.

MaFt



/sdcard/com.alk.copilot.eumarket.premiumeumaj/save
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
morfis
Occasional Visitor


Joined: Aug 07, 2006
Posts: 30

PostPosted: Wed Feb 15, 2012 10:59 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Darren wrote:
Have you considered using our CamerAlert app alongside CoPilot instead?


Darren - If addressed to me rather than OP.....No nor will I be doing (at which point we have wandered totally off-topic!)
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Darren
Pocket GPS Staff
Pocket GPS Staff


Joined: 11/07/2002 14:36:40
Posts: 23848
Location: Hampshire, UK

PostPosted: Wed Feb 15, 2012 11:27 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

morfis wrote:
Darren - If addressed to me rather than OP.....No nor will I be doing (at which point we have wandered totally off-topic!)

It's hardly off topic, it's a discussion on speed cameras, our Android app is a much better solution to this, and the app is free.
_________________
Darren Griffin - Editor
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail Visit poster's website
morfis
Occasional Visitor


Joined: Aug 07, 2006
Posts: 30

PostPosted: Wed Feb 15, 2012 12:20 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Darren wrote:
morfis wrote:
Darren - If addressed to me rather than OP.....No nor will I be doing (at which point we have wandered totally off-topic!)

It's hardly off topic, it's a discussion on speed cameras, our Android app is a much better solution to this, and the app is free.


Darren,
This thread was about importing the data to copilot, in the copilot section of the bulletin board so therefore now off-topic...However, you're the boss....

Your program is now free but I've no idea if it is a 'better' solution as I can't download it. Both of my droid phones run customised ROMs as I don't need 70% of the junk that standard ROMs come with. I am unable to download your program as the android market insists that my"device isn't compatible with this item" (they almost certainly are - this has happened before but I've managed to source the affected apk elsewhere and not had any problems once installed).
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
MaFt
Pocket GPS Staff
Pocket GPS Staff


Joined: Aug 31, 2005
Posts: 14681
Location: Bradford, West Yorkshire

PostPosted: Wed Feb 15, 2012 1:05 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

morfis wrote:
Your program is now free but I've no idea if it is a 'better' solution as I can't download it. Both of my droid phones run customised ROMs as I don't need 70% of the junk that standard ROMs come with. I am unable to download your program as the android market insists that my"device isn't compatible with this item" (they almost certainly are - this has happened before but I've managed to source the affected apk elsewhere and not had any problems once installed).


Does this thread help? http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?p=18065878

We had someone recently with a custom ROM and a changed 'LCD Density'. In order to get the app he had to change the LCD Density back to normal then it allowed him to download. The odd thing is we don't specify anything like that in the files sent to Google Market...

There's a couple of other things to try in that thread too that may help.

MaFt
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
morfis
Occasional Visitor


Joined: Aug 07, 2006
Posts: 30

PostPosted: Wed Feb 15, 2012 2:26 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Thanks MaFt, I'll have a look at that thread as I'd not seen it before. One program I use gave me the not compatible message when it was updated...but the next update worked woithout a problem...Google Market seems to have a 'mind' of it's own!

MaFt wrote:
morfis wrote:
Your program is now free but I've no idea if it is a 'better' solution as I can't download it. Both of my droid phones run customised ROMs as I don't need 70% of the junk that standard ROMs come with. I am unable to download your program as the android market insists that my"device isn't compatible with this item" (they almost certainly are - this has happened before but I've managed to source the affected apk elsewhere and not had any problems once installed).


Does this thread help? http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?p=18065878

We had someone recently with a custom ROM and a changed 'LCD Density'. In order to get the app he had to change the LCD Density back to normal then it allowed him to download. The odd thing is we don't specify anything like that in the files sent to Google Market...

There's a couple of other things to try in that thread too that may help.

MaFt
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
SteveOsl
Lifetime Member


Joined: Feb 25, 2006
Posts: 21

PostPosted: Thu Feb 16, 2012 11:29 am    Post subject: Multiple Apps Reply with quote

Darren wrote:
Have you considered using our CamerAlert app alongside CoPilot instead?


Darren I have the Camera App installed on my Samsung S2, how do you run it "alongside" CoPilot, I'm not sure how to run two apps simulataneously.

Regards,

Steve
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Darren
Pocket GPS Staff
Pocket GPS Staff


Joined: 11/07/2002 14:36:40
Posts: 23848
Location: Hampshire, UK

PostPosted: Thu Feb 16, 2012 11:49 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Launch CamerAlert then return to the desktop and launch your Nav app or vice versa.

CamerAlert will run in the background and pop up alerts over the top of the foreground app.

See http://www.cameralert.com/android-manual/
_________________
Darren Griffin - Editor
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail Visit poster's website
morfis
Occasional Visitor


Joined: Aug 07, 2006
Posts: 30

PostPosted: Fri Feb 17, 2012 9:53 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

MaFt wrote:


Does this thread help? http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?p=18065878

There's a couple of other things to try in that thread too that may help.

MaFt


In case it affects anyone else. Changing the display made no difference but rebooting AFTER clearing the market cache AND data did.

CamerAlert now installed and appears to be working (only driven past a single temporary specs camera since installing it!). Any further comments will be directed to the appropriate bulletin board section.

Thanks again to MaFt for highlighting the xda-developers thread.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
MaFt
Pocket GPS Staff
Pocket GPS Staff


Joined: Aug 31, 2005
Posts: 14681
Location: Bradford, West Yorkshire

PostPosted: Fri Feb 17, 2012 11:34 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Darren wrote:
Launch CamerAlert then return to the desktop and launch your Nav app or vice versa.

CamerAlert will run in the background and pop up alerts over the top of the foreground app.

See http://www.cameralert.com/android-manual/


And, furthe to this, if you go to the settings, scroll to the bottom and then go to advanced settings you will see an option for 'Also run' where you could select CoPilot. The, whnever you launch CamerAlert it will auto-load CoPilot with CamerAlert ready to go in the background.

MaFt
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website







Posted: Today    Post subject: Pocket GPS Advertising

Back to top
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic   Reply to topic    Pocket GPS World Forum Index -> CoPilot Live All times are GMT + 1 Hour
Goto page 1, 2  Next
Page 1 of 2

 
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum

Powered by phpBB 2.0.11 © 2001 phpBB Group
phpBB port v2.1 based on Tom Nitzschner's phpbb2.0.6 upgraded to phpBB 2.0.4 standalone was developed and tested by:
ArtificialIntel, ChatServ, mikem,
sixonetonoffun and Paul Laudanski (aka Zhen-Xjell).

Version 2.1 by Nuke Cops 2003 http://www.nukecops.com

Make a Donation



CamerAlert Database

Click here for the PocketGPSWorld.com Speed Camera Database

Download Speed Camera Database
19.102 (13 Oct 21)



WORLDWIDE SPEED CAMERA SPOTTERS WANTED!

Click here to submit camera positions to the PocketGPSWorld.com Speed Camera Database


12mth Subscriber memberships awarded every week for verified new camera reports!

Submit Speed Camera Locations Now


CamerAlert Apps



iOS QR Code






Android QR Code







Terms & Privacy


GPS Shopping