Home PageFacebookRSS News Feed
PocketGPS
Web
SatNav,GPS,Navigation
Pocket GPS World - SatNavs | GPS | Speed Cameras: Forums

Pocket GPS World :: View topic - SmartST V3 Service Packs available
 Forum FAQForum FAQ   SearchSearch   UsergroupsUsergroups   ProfileProfile   Log in for private messagesLog in for private messages   Log inLog in 

SmartST V3 Service Packs available

 
Post new topic   Reply to topic    Pocket GPS World Forum Index -> Navman Handhelds
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Author Message
Tim Buxton
Pocket GPS Moderator
Pocket GPS Moderator


Joined: 14/09/2002 20:56:18
Posts: 5231
Location: Surrey, United Kingdom

PostPosted: Wed Dec 01, 2004 10:27 am    Post subject: SmartST V3 Service Packs available Reply with quote

According to this site, there is a Service Pack available for all flavours of the Version 3 software. If you have your device synchronised with your PC, open the Navman SmartST Desktop programme and click on

Setup > Update Software > Check the web for updates

So, what are you waiting for?
_________________
Tim
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail Visit poster's website
marky_don
Occasional Visitor


Joined: Nov 15, 2004
Posts: 29
Location: Essex

PostPosted: Wed Dec 01, 2004 2:53 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Mines on :D thanks Tim.... 8)
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail
uffe73
Frequent Visitor


Joined: Jul 23, 2004
Posts: 521
Location: Sweden

PostPosted: Wed Dec 01, 2004 5:21 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

I see that Navman have a service pack available for SmartST V3 for PPC. Interesting since the V3 SW for PPC hasn't been released yet... Question
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Tim Buxton
Pocket GPS Moderator
Pocket GPS Moderator


Joined: 14/09/2002 20:56:18
Posts: 5231
Location: Surrey, United Kingdom

PostPosted: Wed Dec 01, 2004 5:27 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

No, but the PiN300 has, which is a Pocket PC. It's effectively the original Navman PiN with V3 software. I'm sure the Software only version will be available soon.
_________________
Tim
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail Visit poster's website
Andycambs
Regular Visitor


Joined: Jan 02, 2005
Posts: 68

PostPosted: Tue Jan 04, 2005 11:26 pm    Post subject: Service Pack Reply with quote

I'm about to buy an ICN610 - and I'm guessing that I will need the Service pack labelled ICN600 series V3 Service Pack 1?

What does the Service pack do?
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
icsys
Frequent Visitor


Joined: Feb 20, 2004
Posts: 1154
Location: South Lancashire, UK

PostPosted: Wed Jan 05, 2005 3:07 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Quote:
I'm about to buy an ICN610 - and I'm guessing that I will need the Service pack labelled ICN600 series V3 Service Pack 1?

As there is no 610 I presume you mean the 510 in which case you will need the Service pack labelled ICN500 series V3 Service Pack 1
_________________
Ian.
iPAQ 2210 | Navman 4100 BT Receiver
Navman iCN 635
TomTom GO
Anquet OS mapping
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Tim Buxton
Pocket GPS Moderator
Pocket GPS Moderator


Joined: 14/09/2002 20:56:18
Posts: 5231
Location: Surrey, United Kingdom

PostPosted: Wed Jan 05, 2005 8:39 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Ian,

There is a 610. I was told it was for the German market only, but it seems it is being sold here. It doesn't appear on the 'Products' page, but does on the iCN 'Support' page.
_________________
Tim
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail Visit poster's website
Andycambs
Regular Visitor


Joined: Jan 02, 2005
Posts: 68

PostPosted: Thu Jan 06, 2005 3:27 am    Post subject: ICN610 and Service Pack Reply with quote

ICN610 is offered by PC World and Halfords on their website.
http://www.halfords.com/opd_product_details.asp?id=19724
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
icsys
Frequent Visitor


Joined: Feb 20, 2004
Posts: 1154
Location: South Lancashire, UK

PostPosted: Thu Jan 06, 2005 8:38 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

It's strange that there is no mention of the iCN 610 on Navman Europe or Navman NZ under products but it is under the Support section.

If it is the same hardware as the iCN620v2 then it only displays maps in 2D. In fact the image on the Halfords site is a 620.
_________________
Ian.
iPAQ 2210 | Navman 4100 BT Receiver
Navman iCN 635
TomTom GO
Anquet OS mapping
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message







Posted: Today    Post subject: Pocket GPS Advertising

Back to top
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic   Reply to topic    Pocket GPS World Forum Index -> Navman Handhelds All times are GMT + 1 Hour
Page 1 of 1

 
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum

Make a Donation



CamerAlert Database

Click here for the PocketGPSWorld.com Speed Camera Database

Download Speed Camera Database
21.021 (01 Feb 23)



WORLDWIDE SPEED CAMERA SPOTTERS WANTED!

Click here to submit camera positions to the PocketGPSWorld.com Speed Camera Database


12mth Subscriber memberships awarded every week for verified new camera reports!

Submit Speed Camera Locations Now


CamerAlert Apps



iOS QR Code






Android QR Code







Terms & Privacy


GPS Shopping