Home PageFacebookRSS News Feed
PocketGPS
Web
SatNav,GPS,Navigation
SurfShark VPN
Pocket GPS World - SatNavs | GPS | Speed Cameras: Forums

Pocket GPS World :: View topic - 2210 - Which GPS receiver?
 Forum FAQForum FAQ   SearchSearch   UsergroupsUsergroups   ProfileProfile   Log in for private messagesLog in for private messages   Log inLog in 

2210 - Which GPS receiver?

Post new topic   Reply to topic    Pocket GPS World Forum Index -> Beginners GPS Lounge
View previous topic :: View next topic  
scoobydoo_uk
Occasional Visitor

PostPosted: Mon May 24, 2004 1:10 pm    Post subject: 2210 - Which GPS receiver? Reply with quote

Hi,
Im a complete newbie on all of this and im just about to purchase a Ipaq 2210, I want to use this for SATNAV but dont want loads of wires all over my car, my question is which GPS receiver would you suggest I get to use with the 2210 and Tomtom software?.

Ive looked at Bluetooth GPS, seen them on the net for around £100
and also a GPS mouse for about £60.

What would you recommend I get?.
I take it that if I buy the mouse, there is just the one wire that connects upto the 2210?.

Thanks.
gypsy666
Occasional Visitor

PostPosted: Mon May 24, 2004 3:38 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

I,m a nebie myself , but have spent hours over the past week or so getting my 2210 sorted out...

i got a Fortuna Bluetooth job....but you will find on here there are lots of post about loosing Bluetooth conections all the time , altjough this is supposed to have been fixed in and update i still get the odd lockup , especialy if i have gone through a tunnel , obviously i loos sat's , but then when i get out the other side the search for the bluetooth device started all over again......

Anyway to the point , I have just bought a CF Card GPS......its great....no problems any more with lockups , or even having to configure bluetooth etc , and no extra powercables etc , so all i need to do is get power to the 2210 , and i'm sorted.....