Home PageFacebookRSS News Feed
PocketGPS
Web
SatNav,GPS,Navigation
Pocket GPS World - SatNavs | GPS | Speed Cameras: Forums

Pocket GPS World :: View topic - PDAMODS and nex_gensales on Ebay
 Forum FAQForum FAQ   SearchSearch   UsergroupsUsergroups   ProfileProfile   Log in for private messagesLog in for private messages   Log inLog in 

PDAMODS and nex_gensales on Ebay

Post new topic   Reply to topic    Pocket GPS World Forum Index -> Retailers to buy from or avoid
View previous topic :: View next topic  
noggin_the_nog
Occasional Visitor

PostPosted: Sun May 23, 2004 1:12 pm    Post subject: PDAMODS and nex_gensales on Ebay Reply with quote

I am new to GPS and after reading comments on this site I decided to go ahead and buy a Fortuna Clip-on receiver to go with my iPAQ2210 Bluetooth. I wanted to buy one with my credit card because I get additional purchaser protection and accidental damage insurance included.

Anyway, I noticed a Fortuna Clip-On listing on Ebay at a good price; the seller's name is 'nex_gensales'. See the auction item:

http://makeashorterlink.com/?B67F21F58

As you will see, the seller states that buyer can pay by credit card; "Pay using credit card (3.5% surcharge) - Phone our sales hotline on 0870 7520767".

Anyway, I checked out the 0870 number and it turns out to belong to a company called 'PDAMODS' who advertise on this site - so I assumed the seller was actually PDAMODS seller via another channel. However.....

After buying the item I emailed the seller ('Tom') and said I would be ringing the 0870 number to pay by card. He e-mailed me back and said he couldn't accept cards at present and I should pay by PayPal. Apparantly he will be able to accept cards some time in the future (8th June was mentioned). I am not happy about this because I specifically bought the item on account of the option to pay by card.

I checked out the seller's e-mail address and it seems to with a domain registered at 230 Kilburn Lane, London W10 4BA.