Home PageFacebookRSS News Feed
PocketGPS
Web
Read the current newsletter! Weekly
Newsletter
SatNav,GPS,Navigation
Pocket GPS World - SatNavs | GPS | Speed Cameras: Forums

Pocket GPS World :: View topic - change of unit
 Forum FAQForum FAQ   SearchSearch   UsergroupsUsergroups   ProfileProfile   Log in for private messagesLog in for private messages   Log inLog in 

change of unit

 
Post new topic   Reply to topic    Pocket GPS World Forum Index -> Navman Handhelds
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Author Message
elmerfudd
Occasional Visitor


Joined: Nov 04, 2007
Posts: 2
Location: Kent UK

PostPosted: Wed Jul 16, 2008 2:40 pm    Post subject: change of unit Reply with quote

At the moment i'm using a Navman F20 and downloading the speed camera database with no problems,i'm changing to a Navman S30,can i still download the speed cameras ?
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
MaFt
Pocket GPS Staff
Pocket GPS Staff


Joined: Aug 31, 2005
Posts: 14703
Location: Bradford, West Yorkshire

PostPosted: Wed Jul 16, 2008 2:44 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

you cannot install ANY custom poi's on the s30 so you would only be able to use navmans own database - after purchasing a connectivity kit!

MaFt
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
elmerfudd
Occasional Visitor


Joined: Nov 04, 2007
Posts: 2
Location: Kent UK

PostPosted: Wed Jul 16, 2008 3:23 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Thanks for the advice,i'll stick with my F20 for now,
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
CaptainDrift
Regular Visitor


Joined: Nov 16, 2006
Posts: 248

PostPosted: Fri Aug 22, 2008 11:10 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

MaFt The S30 comes with the Navdesk DVD and USB lead
The F10 you need to purchase the F10 Connectivity kit.


The F20 comes in between the S30 and The S50, so the uprade would
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
MaFt
Pocket GPS Staff
Pocket GPS Staff


Joined: Aug 31, 2005
Posts: 14703
Location: Bradford, West Yorkshire

PostPosted: Fri Aug 22, 2008 11:15 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

CaptainDrift wrote:
MaFt The S30 comes with the Navdesk DVD and USB lead


but can you add custom POIs to it? i was under the impression that you can't.

MaFt
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
CaptainDrift
Regular Visitor


Joined: Nov 16, 2006
Posts: 248

PostPosted: Fri Aug 22, 2008 11:38 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

No the S30, S30 3D and F10 cannot have custom POI`s.
So you were right in that respect.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message







Posted: Today    Post subject: Pocket GPS Advertising

Back to top
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic   Reply to topic    Pocket GPS World Forum Index -> Navman Handhelds All times are GMT + 1 Hour
Page 1 of 1

 
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum

Powered by phpBB 2.0.11 © 2001 phpBB Group
phpBB port v2.1 based on Tom Nitzschner's phpbb2.0.6 upgraded to phpBB 2.0.4 standalone was developed and tested by:
ArtificialIntel, ChatServ, mikem,
sixonetonoffun and Paul Laudanski (aka Zhen-Xjell).

Version 2.1 by Nuke Cops 2003 http://www.nukecops.com

Make a Donation



CamerAlert Database

Click here for the PocketGPSWorld.com Speed Camera Database

Download Speed Camera Database
19.121 (01 Dec 21)



WORLDWIDE SPEED CAMERA SPOTTERS WANTED!

Click here to submit camera positions to the PocketGPSWorld.com Speed Camera Database


12mth Subscriber memberships awarded every week for verified new camera reports!

Submit Speed Camera Locations Now


CamerAlert Apps



iOS QR Code






Android QR Code







Terms & Privacy


GPS Shopping