Home PageFacebookRSS News Feed
PocketGPS
Web
SatNav,GPS,Navigation
Pocket GPS World - SatNavs | GPS | Speed Cameras: Forums

Pocket GPS World :: View topic - TomTom 720 v Phillips Easy read London map £9 from amazon
 Forum FAQForum FAQ   SearchSearch   UsergroupsUsergroups   ProfileProfile   Log in for private messagesLog in for private messages   Log inLog in 

TomTom 720 v Phillips Easy read London map £9 from amazon

Post new topic   Reply to topic    Pocket GPS World Forum Index -> TomTom Portable Navigation Devices
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Nigel42
Occasional Visitor

PostPosted: Mon Jun 09, 2008 8:39 pm    Post subject: TomTom 720 v Phillips Easy read London map £9 from amazon Reply with quote

Hi

Firstly I hope some from TT reads these forums because I dare, no I double dare them to come out with for one day ( I drive in london for a living) to show just how crap their 'top of the range' units cant compete against a £9 map.

The old fashioned map CORRECTLY shows each and every no right and no left turn in central London. TT cant do the same. I am sick to death with been taken up MAJOR road and TT telling me to turn left or right and staring at signs telling me you cant!!!

If a map which was printed 2 years ago can still beat an 'up todate' TT why are WE up dating Tomtom?.

They (TT) still cant get the speed limits right on the A3.

They (TT) still cant find major roads in london. They have lost Kings road SW3!

EACH Day I am submitting corrections but nothing happens,as the same problems appear time and time again. I am getting fed up with sending the same correction over and over.

The next step is the press and TV. IQ routes your having a laugh!

Right rant, into battle tomorrow but I know who will win. My money NOT on the £300 toy hanging on my windscreen!!! Twisted Evil
Andy_P
Pocket GPS Moderator
Pocket GPS Moderator

PostPosted: Mon Jun 09, 2008 8:52 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Erm... How have you got IQ routes on a 720?