Home PageFacebookRSS News Feed
PocketGPS
Web
SatNav,GPS,Navigation
Pocket GPS World - SatNavs | GPS | Speed Cameras: Forums

Pocket GPS World :: View topic - POI in TomTom for Palm T3
 Forum FAQForum FAQ   SearchSearch   UsergroupsUsergroups   ProfileProfile   Log in for private messagesLog in for private messages   Log inLog in 

POI in TomTom for Palm T3

Post new topic   Reply to topic    Pocket GPS World Forum Index -> Points Of Interest (POIs)
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Hingo
Occasional Visitor

PostPosted: Tue Feb 24, 2004 1:08 pm    Post subject: POI in TomTom for Palm T3 Reply with quote

Hi,

I am new to the world of Navigation and have just purchased a TomTom Navigator for my Palm T3. Can enaybody tell me if there is any way of synching with a camera database at all?

Thanks in advance

Andy
Privateer
Pocket GPS Moderator
Pocket GPS Moderator

PostPosted: Tue Feb 24, 2004 2:08 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Hi Andy,

Short answer is that I don’t know. Sad

However, you can try the same way as those of us who use TomTom Navigation 2 (TTNav2) for the PocketPC. Thumbs Up

Download from this website the latest zipped camera database. Here's the link.

Extract the files, you need the .BMP and the .OV2 files. Copy these two across to the same folder as your maps. Fully shutdown then restart TomTom Navigator and then select the POIs. At this point I become unstuck, as I don’t know how the Palm version of TTNav compares with the PocketPC version.

In the PocketPC version, once you’ve copied the .BMP and the OV2 files to your map folder. You do the following:

When in the Navigator Screen, bring up the Navigator menu (tap screen once).
Select the Properties icon (tap "More" several times)
Select POI tab at the bottom of the screen.
Check the box marked “PocketGPS UK SC”

HTH, Thumbs Up
Garmin Camper 770 LMT-D
MikeB
Frequent Visitor

PostPosted: Thu Mar 11, 2004 10:57 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Andy,