Home PageFacebookRSS News Feed
PocketGPS
Web
Read the current newsletter! Weekly
Newsletter
SatNav,GPS,Navigation
Pocket GPS World - SatNavs | GPS | Speed Cameras: Forums

Pocket GPS World :: View topic - tomtom one sd help
 Forum FAQForum FAQ   SearchSearch   UsergroupsUsergroups   ProfileProfile   Log in for private messagesLog in for private messages   Log inLog in 

tomtom one sd help
Goto page 1, 2  Next
 
Post new topic   Reply to topic    Pocket GPS World Forum Index -> TomTom Portable Navigation Devices
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Author Message
sharky007
Occasional Visitor


Joined: Sep 17, 2007
Posts: 13

PostPosted: Sat Sep 22, 2007 11:27 am    Post subject: tomtom one sd help Reply with quote

hi i have a tomtom one
i have just purchased a 4.0gb sd card i have transferred everything i backed up off the internal memory and added usa & canada map and also australia but they are not coming up on the tomtom
any ideas why
do i have to do something else
i made shore i ticked show hidden files so cannot understand why
any help much appreciated
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
gardenshed
Frequent Visitor


Joined: Jul 05, 2007
Posts: 466

PostPosted: Sat Sep 22, 2007 1:14 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

what tt one is it? v1, v2, v3, this will help people help you Wink
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
sharky007
Occasional Visitor


Joined: Sep 17, 2007
Posts: 13

PostPosted: Sat Sep 22, 2007 6:45 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

tomtom one v2
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
mikealder
Pocket GPS Moderator
Pocket GPS Moderator


Joined: Jan 14, 2005
Posts: 19638
Location: Blackpool , Lancs

PostPosted: Sat Sep 22, 2007 6:58 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Does the unit boot up correctly with the SD card inserted or do you get an error screen - if it does boot which maps are listed in Change preferences/ Manage Maps/ Switch Map - Mike
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail MSN Messenger
sharky007
Occasional Visitor


Joined: Sep 17, 2007
Posts: 13

PostPosted: Sat Sep 22, 2007 7:40 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

it either comes up with usa @ canada with australia or the other way round western europe and canary islands
it will not come up with all of them
is there a way it will?
cheers
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
mikealder
Pocket GPS Moderator
Pocket GPS Moderator


Joined: Jan 14, 2005
Posts: 19638
Location: Blackpool , Lancs

PostPosted: Sat Sep 22, 2007 7:46 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

If all the maps are on the card and they are of the correct version to work with your software then the device should list them all. You do have all the maps on the Memory Card don't you? - and have you tried the reset button under the unit? - Mike
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail MSN Messenger
sharky007
Occasional Visitor


Joined: Sep 17, 2007
Posts: 13

PostPosted: Sat Sep 22, 2007 7:55 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

hi i transferred everything off internal memory on to my 4gb sd card which i then added australia and usa they are v6.75 which my other maps are
thats what i cannot understand
cheers
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
mikealder
Pocket GPS Moderator
Pocket GPS Moderator


Joined: Jan 14, 2005
Posts: 19638
Location: Blackpool , Lancs

PostPosted: Sat Sep 22, 2007 8:00 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Have you been able to activate the maps using www.ttcode.com - I find it strange the device lists the maps in the way you describe, certain maps one time, the remaining other maps the next? - Mike
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail MSN Messenger
sharky007
Occasional Visitor


Joined: Sep 17, 2007
Posts: 13

PostPosted: Sat Sep 22, 2007 8:03 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

do i need to add all the stuff off internal memory i can i just add some sort of tomtom software with the maps
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
mikealder
Pocket GPS Moderator
Pocket GPS Moderator


Joined: Jan 14, 2005
Posts: 19638
Location: Blackpool , Lancs

PostPosted: Sat Sep 22, 2007 8:07 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Your first post stated you had indeed transferred everything from the internal memory to the card, my previous post asked about www.ttcode.com - do you want to take some time to post exactly what you have, where you got it from and what you have present on the memory card - Mike
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail MSN Messenger
sharky007
Occasional Visitor


Joined: Sep 17, 2007
Posts: 13

PostPosted: Sat Sep 22, 2007 8:12 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

i have transferred everything off internal memory because there is only about 10mb left to my 4gb sd card i then added australia and usa off of cd to the sd card
thats what i have done you can activate the maps on the tomtom if it would come up with the maps on the switch map action but its not showing them up

so is that right i copied everything even hidden folders then added 2 new maps
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
sharky007
Occasional Visitor


Joined: Sep 17, 2007
Posts: 13

PostPosted: Sat Sep 22, 2007 8:19 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

this is what i have exactly on the memory card

canary islands
australia
usa &canada
western europe
gl
home images
itn
licences
raster
statdata
tomtom_cfg
voices
zip
autorun.inf
connect2internet.db
connect2internet.so
connect2internet.ver
currentmap.dat
data.chk
installtomtomhome.exe
libaec.so
settings.dat
splash.bmp
suspend.bmp
system
tomtom.icn
ttgo.bif
ttsystem
westerneurope.mds

thats the exact order of sd card
is this right
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
mikealder
Pocket GPS Moderator
Pocket GPS Moderator


Joined: Jan 14, 2005
Posts: 19638
Location: Blackpool , Lancs

PostPosted: Sat Sep 22, 2007 8:28 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

When you select Switch maps and it lists the additional maps can you select one and then try activating it via the link I posted earlier - Mike
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail MSN Messenger
sharky007
Occasional Visitor


Joined: Sep 17, 2007
Posts: 13

PostPosted: Sat Sep 22, 2007 8:36 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

if i select switch maps it comes up with 2 maps i click on map it comes up its needs activating which you then type in code on tomtom
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
mikealder
Pocket GPS Moderator
Pocket GPS Moderator


Joined: Jan 14, 2005
Posts: 19638
Location: Blackpool , Lancs

PostPosted: Sat Sep 22, 2007 8:42 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

After typing in the codes to the site and the returned code to the device, can you see and use the map? if so try switching to another map and then back again does it require activation a second time or not? - Mike
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail MSN Messenger







Posted: Today    Post subject: Pocket GPS Advertising

Back to top
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic   Reply to topic    Pocket GPS World Forum Index -> TomTom Portable Navigation Devices All times are GMT + 1 Hour
Goto page 1, 2  Next
Page 1 of 2

 
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum

Powered by phpBB 2.0.11 © 2001 phpBB Group
phpBB port v2.1 based on Tom Nitzschner's phpbb2.0.6 upgraded to phpBB 2.0.4 standalone was developed and tested by:
ArtificialIntel, ChatServ, mikem,
sixonetonoffun and Paul Laudanski (aka Zhen-Xjell).

Version 2.1 by Nuke Cops 2003 http://www.nukecops.com

Make a Donation



CamerAlert Database

Click here for the PocketGPSWorld.com Speed Camera Database

Download Speed Camera Database
20.101 (05 Oct 22)



WORLDWIDE SPEED CAMERA SPOTTERS WANTED!

Click here to submit camera positions to the PocketGPSWorld.com Speed Camera Database


12mth Subscriber memberships awarded every week for verified new camera reports!

Submit Speed Camera Locations Now


CamerAlert Apps



iOS QR Code






Android QR Code







Terms & Privacy


GPS Shopping