Home PageFacebookRSS News Feed
PocketGPS
Web
Read the current newsletter! Weekly
Newsletter
SatNav,GPS,Navigation
Pocket GPS World - SatNavs | GPS | Speed Cameras: Forums

Pocket GPS World :: View topic - Export2iGO - Convert speed cameras to iGO8 text format
 Forum FAQForum FAQ   SearchSearch   UsergroupsUsergroups   ProfileProfile   Log in for private messagesLog in for private messages   Log inLog in 

Export2iGO - Convert speed cameras to iGO8 text format
Goto page Previous  1, 2, 3, 4  Next
 
Post new topic   Reply to topic    Pocket GPS World Forum Index -> NavNGo iGO
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Author Message
ciberus
Occasional Visitor


Joined: May 26, 2007
Posts: 5

PostPosted: Tue May 29, 2007 11:46 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

When decompress spanish radars distributed by Robser we obtain the following files:

ES_R_Camu_100.ov2
ES_R_Camu_120.ov2
ES_R_Camu_50_y_menos.ov2
ES_R_Camu_60.ov2
ES_R_Camu_70.ov2
ES_R_Camu_80.ov2
ES_R_Camu_90.ov2
ES_R_Control_Alcoholemia.ov2
ES_R_Dudosos.ov2
ES_R_Fijos_100.ov2
ES_R_Fijos_120.ov2
ES_R_Fijos_50_y_menos.ov2
ES_R_Fijos_60.ov2
ES_R_Fijos_80.ov2
ES_R_Fijos_90.ov2
ES_R_Fijos_Tramo.ov2
ES_R_Fijos_Tunel.ov2
ES_R_Paneles_Informativos.ov2
ES_R_Puntos_Negros.ov2
ES_R_Semaforo.ov2

After conversion I use the next .bat file for rename the files to include that we called extended radars in non used speeds used by Robser, this is detected by the skin (data.zp) and (for example) when a Fix radar with speed 55 the skin announced this as Tunnel radar....

rem --------- rename.bat -------------------------------
ren ES_R_Camu_100.asc ES-R-Camu-100.asc
ren ES_R_Camu_120.asc ES-R-Camu-120.asc
ren ES_R_Camu_50_y_menos.asc ES-R-Camu-50.asc
ren ES_R_Camu_60.asc ES-R-Camu-60.asc
ren ES_R_Camu_70.asc ES-R-Camu-70.asc
ren ES_R_Camu_80.asc ES-R-Camu-80.asc
ren ES_R_Camu_90.asc ES-R-Camu-90.asc

ren ES_R_Fijos_100.asc ES-R-Fijos-100.asc
ren ES_R_Fijos_120.asc ES-R-Fijos-120.asc
ren ES_R_Fijos_50_y_menos.asc ES-R-Fijos-50.asc
ren ES_R_Fijos_60.asc ES-R-Fijos-60.asc
ren ES_R_Fijos_80.asc ES-R-Fijos-80.asc
ren ES_R_Fijos_90.asc ES-R-Fijos-90.asc
ren ES_R_Semaforo.asc ES-R-Semaforo.asc

ren ES_R_Dudosos.asc ES-R-Fijos-Dudosos-105.asc
ren ES_R_Control_Alcoholemia.asc ES-R-Fijos-ControlAlcohol-75.asc
ren ES_R_Paneles_Informativos.asc ES-R-Fijos-Paneles-115.asc
ren ES_R_Fijos_Tunel.asc ES-R-Fijos-Tunel-55.asc
ren ES_R_Fijos_Tramo.asc ES-R-Tramo-120.asc
ren ES_R_Puntos_Negros.asc ES-R-Fijos-PuntosNegros-95.asc
rem ---------------------------------------------------------


I know your program detect *_00.asc so many files no need to be renamed, but this .bat if for another program...

The idea is to put a button that launch a file called rename.bat in asc directory to do all work automatically or including this feature in the config file, this obviusly must be configurable by user, because it depends of country, skins, etc.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
linknet
Frequent Visitor


Joined: May 05, 2005
Posts: 872

PostPosted: Wed May 30, 2007 8:22 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Hi ciberus

You don't need to rename the files, use the original file names and edit the "Settings.ini" file.

ADD these entries to the existing entries in each of the sections below:

Code:

[Type1] Fixed Speed Camera.
ES_R_Fijos???.asc
ES_R_Fijos????.asc
ES_R_Fijos???_y_menos.asc
ES_R_Fijos????_y_menos.asc
ES_R_Dudosos*.asc
ES_R_Fijos_Tunel*.asc
ES_R_Paneles_Informativos*.asc
ES_R_Puntos_Negros*.asc

[Type2] Red Speed Camera.

[Type3] Red Light Camera.
ES_R_Semaforo*.asc

[Type4] Section Speed Camera.
ES_R_Fijos_Tramo*.asc

[Type5] Mobile Speed Camera.
ES_R_Camu*.asc
ES_R_Control_Alcoholemia*.asc

[Units] Search strings to ignore at the end.
_y_menos


Then import the ov2 files and select "Classify Files" and it all should work.

The entry "_y_menos" in the [Units] section ignores this suffix and the speed will be correctly identified even though it is not at the end of the file name.

The full modified file is here:

http://rapidshare.com/files/34192501/Settings.ini.html

Spanish is not my first language so I may not have got the categories correct. Please let me know so I can include these settings in future versions.


Unfortunately these camera files have a "," in the descriptions which is giving problems. The export will show many skipped cameras.

Latest version 1.5 now includes a fix for this problem. Smile


linknet
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
ciberus
Occasional Visitor


Joined: May 26, 2007
Posts: 5

PostPosted: Thu May 31, 2007 12:04 am    Post subject: Thanks for Reply with quote

Thanks for the help but I need rename at least the five or six files of extended radars, or can you tell me how to assign 55 km/h to tunnel radar without rename the file? remember that speed are not included in the description of radars.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
linknet
Frequent Visitor


Joined: May 05, 2005
Posts: 872

PostPosted: Thu May 31, 2007 1:26 am    Post subject: Re: Thanks for Reply with quote

ciberus wrote:
Thanks for the help but I need rename at least the five or six files of extended radars, or can you tell me how to assign 55 km/h to tunnel radar without rename the file? remember that speed are not included in the description of radars.

So you want to assign your own speed limits to these cameras so that the skin you are using correctly identifies them:

ren ES_R_Dudosos.asc ES_R_Fijos_Dudosos_105.asc
ren ES_R_Control_Alcoholemia.asc ES_R_Fijos_ControlAlcohol_75.asc
ren ES_R_Paneles_Informativos.asc ES_R_Fijos_Paneles_115.asc
ren ES_R_Fijos_Tunel.asc ES_R_Fijos_Tunel_55.asc
ren ES_R_Fijos_Tramo.asc ES_R_Tramo_120.asc
ren ES_R_Puntos_Negros.asc ES_R_Fijos_PuntosNegros_95.asc

I understand now, but If you want to do that then I'm afraid you will have to rename the files. There are just too many combinations of skins, countries and speed camera names to justify adding it as a feature.

Can you provide a link to that skin ?

Regards

linknet
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
linknet
Frequent Visitor


Joined: May 05, 2005
Posts: 872

PostPosted: Sat Jun 02, 2007 8:47 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Export2iGO

Version 1.8 available Smile

linknet


Last edited by linknet on Mon Sep 24, 2007 9:05 pm; edited 2 times in total
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
ciberus
Occasional Visitor


Joined: May 26, 2007
Posts: 5

PostPosted: Sat Jun 02, 2007 1:35 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

http://rapidshare.com/files/34555118/Avisos_voz_radares_Robser_ciberus_v1.zip
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
linknet
Frequent Visitor


Joined: May 05, 2005
Posts: 872

PostPosted: Sat Jun 02, 2007 3:23 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

ciberus wrote:
http://rapidshare.com/files/34555118/Avisos_voz_radares_Robser_ciberus_v1.zip

Thanks for that.

Regards

linknet
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
linknet
Frequent Visitor


Joined: May 05, 2005
Posts: 872

PostPosted: Fri Jun 15, 2007 8:01 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Export2iGO


Version 2.5 available Smile

See the Readme file in the download for further information.


linknet


Last edited by linknet on Mon Sep 24, 2007 9:04 pm; edited 4 times in total
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
yaka37
Occasional Visitor


Joined: Jun 16, 2007
Posts: 2

PostPosted: Sat Jun 16, 2007 8:03 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

hi
i've a little pb with export2igo

when i click on "import files", i received error message 429: activex component can't create object

any idea ?

i use win xp 2005 media center - french edition - sp2

thanks fon answer
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
linknet
Frequent Visitor


Joined: May 05, 2005
Posts: 872

PostPosted: Sat Jun 16, 2007 8:10 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

yaka37 wrote:
hi
i've a little pb with export2igo

when i click on "import files", i received error message 429: activex component can't create object

any idea ?

i use win xp 2005 media center - french edition - sp2

thanks fon answer


I think that you may have a missing, corrupt or unregistered "scrrun.dll" system file.

Make a backup of original file, if it exists, just in case.

Download "scrrun.dll" and copy the new file to the "Windows\System32" folder overwriting the existing file.

Open a command prompt and enter: regsvr32 scrrun.dll

You should get "DllRegisterServer in scrrun.dll succeeded" message.

Please let me know if that fixes the problem.


linknet
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
yaka37
Occasional Visitor


Joined: Jun 16, 2007
Posts: 2

PostPosted: Fri Jun 22, 2007 7:47 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

thanks a lot :D

i've download v2.4, and it says scrrun is not registered
after registering, it's ok

very good work !!

thanks again :P
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
linknet
Frequent Visitor


Joined: May 05, 2005
Posts: 872

PostPosted: Mon Jul 09, 2007 10:40 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Export2iGO


Version 3.1 available Smile

International version with support for editable multiple user interface language files.

See the Readme file in the download for further information.


linknet
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
linknet
Frequent Visitor


Joined: May 05, 2005
Posts: 872

PostPosted: Mon Sep 24, 2007 9:08 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Export2iGO


Version 3.2 available Smile

International version with support for editable multiple user interface language files.

See the Readme file in the download for further information.


linknet
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
emma999
Occasional Visitor


Joined: Jan 25, 2007
Posts: 16

PostPosted: Sat Oct 13, 2007 9:23 pm    Post subject: igo coverter Reply with quote

how do you work this software I click import files, but it does not ask me were to choose files from?? how do i get the ov2 files into this?

thanks

emma
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
johnboy1967
Occasional Visitor


Joined: Jun 30, 2006
Posts: 18

PostPosted: Sat Oct 13, 2007 9:38 pm    Post subject: Re: igo coverter Reply with quote

emma999 wrote:
how do you work this software I click import files, but it does not ask me were to choose files from?? how do i get the ov2 files into this?

thanks

emma



You should have an import folder within the igo speedtool folder.In the import folder is a ov2 folder where you place all your ov2 files.They should then show when using the import button and lets you place the files in the correct camera box.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message







Posted: Today    Post subject: Pocket GPS Advertising

Back to top
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic   Reply to topic    Pocket GPS World Forum Index -> NavNGo iGO All times are GMT + 1 Hour
Goto page Previous  1, 2, 3, 4  Next
Page 2 of 4

 
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum

Powered by phpBB 2.0.11 © 2001 phpBB Group
phpBB port v2.1 based on Tom Nitzschner's phpbb2.0.6 upgraded to phpBB 2.0.4 standalone was developed and tested by:
ArtificialIntel, ChatServ, mikem,
sixonetonoffun and Paul Laudanski (aka Zhen-Xjell).

Version 2.1 by Nuke Cops 2003 http://www.nukecops.com

Make a Donation



CamerAlert Database

Click here for the PocketGPSWorld.com Speed Camera Database

Download Speed Camera Database
19.103 (20 Oct 21)



WORLDWIDE SPEED CAMERA SPOTTERS WANTED!

Click here to submit camera positions to the PocketGPSWorld.com Speed Camera Database


12mth Subscriber memberships awarded every week for verified new camera reports!

Submit Speed Camera Locations Now


CamerAlert Apps



iOS QR Code






Android QR Code







Terms & Privacy


GPS Shopping