Home PageFacebookRSS News Feed
PocketGPS
Web
SatNav,GPS,Navigation
Brixly - Fast, Reliable, Secure UK Web Hosting
Pocket GPS World - SatNavs | GPS | Speed Cameras: Forums

Pocket GPS World :: View topic - MIO C510E - V3.2 Update -
 Forum FAQForum FAQ   SearchSearch   UsergroupsUsergroups   ProfileProfile   Log in for private messagesLog in for private messages   Log inLog in 

MIO C510E - V3.2 Update -
Goto page 1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6  Next

Post new topic   Reply to topic    Pocket GPS World Forum Index -> Navigon Portable Navigation Devices
View previous topic :: View next topic  
pukemonster
Occasional Visitor

PostPosted: Thu Mar 08, 2007 9:31 am    Post subject: MIO C510E - V3.2 Update - Reply with quote

Hi everyone,

I am new to the world of MIO - Purchased C510E 1 week ago (Ebay £165 !)

I have recently tried to upgrade to Mio Map v3.2 - As with many others have had great difficulty in uploading to the unit but with little success Crying or Very sad .

I have reloaded the unit from the CD, and tried many of the fixes suggested in the forum but now am not sure exactly what version of the Maps etc. I have on the unit.

Would it be possible for some one or a group of people to create a link that provides other users with the files (along with the correct file structure) that are as up to date as possible (V3.2, Postcode fix, Speed Cam database etc.), so that other users can simply load the files (using the USB File Transfer Hack.

Question : Is it possible to download V3.2 and maps etc. just to the cache and then copy to unit by the File Transfer Hack ?
Retty
Frequent Visitor

PostPosted: Thu Mar 08, 2007 8:58 pm    Post subject: Re: MIO C510E - V3.2 Update - Reply with quote

pukemonster wrote:
Hi everyone,

I am new to the world of MIO - Purchased C510E 1 week ago (Ebay £165 !)

I have recently tried to upgrade to Mio Map v3.2 - As with many others have had great difficulty in uploading to the unit but with little success Crying or Very sad .