Home PageFacebookRSS News Feed
PocketGPS
Web
SatNav,GPS,Navigation
Pocket GPS World - SatNavs | GPS | Speed Cameras: Forums

Pocket GPS World :: View topic - Mio C710 Problem?
 Forum FAQForum FAQ   SearchSearch   UsergroupsUsergroups   ProfileProfile   Log in for private messagesLog in for private messages   Log inLog in 

Mio C710 Problem?

Post new topic   Reply to topic    Pocket GPS World Forum Index -> Navigon Portable Navigation Devices
View previous topic :: View next topic  
budwin
Occasional Visitor

PostPosted: Thu Aug 03, 2006 5:40 pm    Post subject: Mio C710 Problem? Reply with quote

I am a satnav newbie and have just bought a C710. Apart from a few teething problems getting a connection to my PC for speed camera updates and then subsequently having to reinstall the Miomap software and maps due to some sort of bug, I am relatively pleased with it.

However, one problem I have noticed is that the voice command and "distance to next turn" do not match my location and the location displayed on the map. The map appears to represent my location very accurately but on his first announcement, Thomas (and the distance display) tell me that I need to travel 200ft further than I need! When I approach the junction to turn onto, this distance is now about 80ft.

Is this a bug, a fault with my unit or an inherent problem with satnav devices - seems too much to be GPS error though?
Any ideas / help would be greatly received as Mitac have not replied to me at all - which now after reading this forum, is not a surpruse to me!!
Thanks
ravi
Regular Visitor

PostPosted: Fri Aug 04, 2006 7:29 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

I already replied to this post! Cant work out where it's gone...