Home PageFacebookRSS News Feed
PocketGPS
Web
SatNav,GPS,Navigation
Pocket GPS World - SatNavs | GPS | Speed Cameras: Forums

Pocket GPS World :: View topic - Considering buying a medion c710
 Forum FAQForum FAQ   SearchSearch   UsergroupsUsergroups   ProfileProfile   Log in for private messagesLog in for private messages   Log inLog in 

Considering buying a medion c710
Goto page 1, 2  Next

Post new topic   Reply to topic    Pocket GPS World Forum Index -> Navigon Portable Navigation Devices
View previous topic :: View next topic  
anarchyuk
Occasional Visitor

PostPosted: Sun Jul 16, 2006 12:59 pm    Post subject: Considering buying a medion c710 Reply with quote

Smile Hi people

First off im a newbie so please bear with me on these topics. Im considering on buying a sat nav system & i was looking at buying at first a Tom Tom 510 then due to comments made against the NUVI 310D from Halfords this seemed a better option to go for because the Tom Tom new range had clumsy cradle mounts & software bugs, etc etc.

Then someone said on the forums to look at the Mio C710 as it was far better than the Tom Tom & NUVI put together because of its simplicity, it has TMC included and so on and is cheaper than Tom Tom. Im totally confused on what to go for now.

I wouldnt mind something that is simple to use, gets me from a to b basically, tmc included, good mapping software, good sat chip, other benefits like mp3 player, slideshow and so on is a plus. So any ideas people...... Confused
anarchyuk
Occasional Visitor

PostPosted: Sun Jul 16, 2006 4:04 pm    Post subject: mio c710 Reply with quote

Wow like 19 views on the subject and no-one can reply back?
Sallyann
Lifetime Member

PostPosted: Sun Jul 16, 2006 4:48 pm    Post subject: Re: mio c710 Reply with quote