Home PageFacebookRSS News Feed
PocketGPS
Web
SatNav,GPS,Navigation
Pocket GPS World - SatNavs | GPS | Speed Cameras: Forums

Pocket GPS World :: View topic - Is there such a Mobile available??
 Forum FAQForum FAQ   SearchSearch   UsergroupsUsergroups   ProfileProfile   Log in for private messagesLog in for private messages   Log inLog in 

Is there such a Mobile available??

Post new topic   Reply to topic    Pocket GPS World Forum Index -> TomTom Software-Only Products
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Jat
Occasional Visitor

PostPosted: Mon Apr 24, 2006 12:27 pm    Post subject: Is there such a Mobile available?? Reply with quote

Hi

I have just registered and new to TomTom - therefore apologise if this seems a silly question.

Basically I am a taxi driver, and am looking for a combined built in GPS bluetooth Mobile Phone. Therefore just have one device which is of a mobile phone size (not something that will not fit into my pocket, i.e big smart phone). That is obviously a phone, and has a built in GPS and has an operating system on there that I can install TomTom (maybe via a SD Card).

This was I can listen to the mobile or TomTom while driving via a bluetooth headset. I currently have TomTom installed on a PDA with a wired SIRF III. However there are too many leads and to be honest more head ache than it is worth (i.e. having to charge individual items).

Is such a product available??? or are the Nokia engineers still designing this?? My mobile contract is up soon, therefore please help.
ericb
Occasional Visitor

PostPosted: Tue Apr 25, 2006 4:48 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

I have used a Motorola A1000 with a bluetooth Holux 236 GPS receiver with Tom Tom on the 3 network.

I have recently changed to a T-Mobile MDA Vario with the same Holux receiver.

I loved everything about the A1000 including 3's tariffs. (500 mins and 100 texts for £30 a month)

The MDA is way better and T-Mobiles current tariffs are unbeatable.