Home PageFacebookRSS News Feed
PocketGPS
Web
SatNav,GPS,Navigation
Pocket GPS World - SatNavs | GPS | Speed Cameras: Forums

Pocket GPS World :: View topic - Which package should I go for?
 Forum FAQForum FAQ   SearchSearch   UsergroupsUsergroups   ProfileProfile   Log in for private messagesLog in for private messages   Log inLog in 

Which package should I go for?

Post new topic   Reply to topic    Pocket GPS World Forum Index -> TomTom Software-Only Products
View previous topic :: View next topic  
caspartfg
Occasional Visitor

PostPosted: Sun Sep 14, 2003 8:04 am    Post subject: Which package should I go for? Reply with quote

Having looked at all the reviews, I still cann't come to a clear decision as to what pocket PC navigation solution I should go for. Top of my list is: -

an IPAQ H2210 - as it's a newer model

Tomtom navigator 2 - gets the best writeup, but I would use it in Cornwall as well as SE England

128Mb SD Card for the maps.

Given i'm fairly new to this, I would REALLY appriciate any suggestions, comments on this.....
Dave
Frequent Visitor

PostPosted: Sun Sep 14, 2003 8:04 am    Post subject: Which package should I go for? Reply with quote

The 2210 has a great form factore, it's light and although it has a slightly smaller screen compared with other iPAQ's, you really don't notice much of a difference.

TomTom Navigator 2 is a popular choice, it depends on what you want out of the application. Maps are obviously important. Cornwall is better than TTN1, but there are still some problems I believe. TomTom interfaces with other external Points Of Interest well, and especially our speed camera, CoPilot also does this well.
caspartfg
Occasional Visitor

Thanks for the reply Dave,

I think i'm now set on the 2210 as the PDA.

Given that I don't have any existing kit, i'm torn between Tomtom( + GPS) or the Navman GPS(3450).......