Home PageFacebookRSS News Feed
PocketGPS
Web
SatNav,GPS,Navigation
SurfShark Antivirus
Pocket GPS World - SatNavs | GPS | Speed Cameras: Forums

Pocket GPS World :: View topic - Mio 168: Tomtom 5 or ALK co-pilot
 Forum FAQForum FAQ   SearchSearch   UsergroupsUsergroups   ProfileProfile   Log in for private messagesLog in for private messages   Log inLog in 

Mio 168: Tomtom 5 or ALK co-pilot

Post new topic   Reply to topic    Pocket GPS World Forum Index -> Navigon Portable Navigation Devices
View previous topic :: View next topic  
keithy
Occasional Visitor

PostPosted: Thu Jul 28, 2005 10:14 am    Post subject: Mio 168: Tomtom 5 or ALK co-pilot Reply with quote

Hello, I am new to this and I would appreciate some help. I will shortly be purchasing a PDA with navigation software, I have decided on the Mio 168 but after reading the reviews can't decide between ALK copilot and Tomtom 5. I also intend to run the 'safety' camera software. Any advice would be appreciated.
neil01
Frequent Visitor

PostPosted: Thu Jul 28, 2005 1:48 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

As to which is best - ask two people and you will probably get three answers!

All that I can say is that I use Co-Pilot 5 on a MIO 168 and have the camers warnings working. Also that I am reasonably happy with it. Yes there are problems, (many documented and argued over on the forums), but a mate who has TomTom 5 (on a differrent PDA) also has problems - just differrent ones! It just happens that the problems I have would cause him more grief then me and vice versa - so in our cases we both made the 'right' (or some may say least wrong!) choice.
keithy
Occasional Visitor

PostPosted: Wed Aug 10, 2005 9:18 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Now decided for better or worse, it is mio 168 with TT5 from globalpositioningsystems.
neil01
Frequent Visitor

PostPosted: Wed Aug 10, 2005 10:30 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote