Home PageFacebookRSS News Feed
PocketGPS
Web
SatNav,GPS,Navigation
Pocket GPS World - SatNavs | GPS | Speed Cameras: Forums

Pocket GPS World :: View topic - no NMEA data
 Forum FAQForum FAQ   SearchSearch   UsergroupsUsergroups   ProfileProfile   Log in for private messagesLog in for private messages   Log inLog in 

no NMEA data
Goto page 1, 2  Next

Post new topic   Reply to topic    Pocket GPS World Forum Index -> Mio Navman Portable Navigation Devices
View previous topic :: View next topic  
madmitch
Occasional Visitor

PostPosted: Sun May 22, 2005 5:45 pm    Post subject: no NMEA data Reply with quote

hi i am new to this just got a icn 510 when i switch it on and check for gps it says error no nmea data any help will be welcome thanks ken Question Question Question
Scruge
Occasional Visitor

PostPosted: Tue May 24, 2005 3:13 am    Post subject: Re: no NMEA data Reply with quote

madmitch wrote:
hi i am new to this just got a icn 510 when i switch it on and check for gps it says error no nmea data any help will be welcome thanks ken Question Question Question

Probably DOA, like so many of the others that have been returned.

Are you outside in plain view of the sky? Have you attempted a reset or software update.

I would think No NEMA would mean something is wrong between the gps reciever (the little thing that flips up on the back) and the ppc (the part with the display and buttons). NEMA is a standard for how the data is packaged and delivered to the map software. (No NEMA = No gps DATA)
Clogs
Occasional Visitor

PostPosted: Tue May 24, 2005 10:46 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

I have the same NEMA error message during satellite acquisition.