Home PageFacebookRSS News Feed
PocketGPS
Web
Read the current newsletter! Weekly
Newsletter
SatNav,GPS,Navigation
Pocket GPS World - SatNavs | GPS | Speed Cameras: Forums

Pocket GPS World :: View topic - navman’s bug or expected behavior?
 Forum FAQForum FAQ   SearchSearch   UsergroupsUsergroups   ProfileProfile   Log in for private messagesLog in for private messages   Log inLog in 

navman’s bug or expected behavior?

 
Post new topic   Reply to topic    Pocket GPS World Forum Index -> Navman Handhelds
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Author Message
koopa
Occasional Visitor


Joined: 19/04/2003 09:39:01
Posts: 1
Location: United Kingdom

PostPosted: Sun Sep 14, 2003 8:04 am    Post subject: navman’s bug or expected behavior? Reply with quote

I've just recenly bought Navman for my ipaq 3970 and I'm not an experienced user yet. I've seen one issue I want to ask about. I was driving from Bournemouth towards M25 via M3. I switched off IPAQ when I entered M3 from M27 because I needed to drive about 40 miles using the same road and turned it on when I was very close to M25. Navman picked up my location, distance and was pointing me to the correct junction on M3, but the name of the Road on the top of the screen with information about next road was not M25, but A338! And for the rest of my travel (destination Uxbridge) it was showing me completely wrong names of the next roads/roundabouts in the information field on the top of the screen. Did somebody see this? Is it a good practice to power off IPAQ through the trip (to save screen, for instance) if there is a long way via the same road?
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
TheOne
Occasional Visitor


Joined: 19/04/2003 20:09:02
Posts: 6
Location: United Kingdom

PostPosted: Sun Sep 14, 2003 8:04 am    Post subject: navman’s bug or expected behavior? Reply with quote

if you press and hold the power button this will turn off the backlight on the ipaq which will help your screen last much longer, as far as i'm aware the only long term damage that can occur is to the backlight and the invertor board which is a bigger problem with earlier pda's, also try keeping the backlight as low as possible



hope this helps good luck!
_________________
Compaq Ipaq H3970 with Navman 3400 gps
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message







Posted: Today    Post subject: Pocket GPS Advertising

Back to top
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic   Reply to topic    Pocket GPS World Forum Index -> Navman Handhelds All times are GMT + 1 Hour
Page 1 of 1

 
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum

Powered by phpBB 2.0.11 © 2001 phpBB Group
phpBB port v2.1 based on Tom Nitzschner's phpbb2.0.6 upgraded to phpBB 2.0.4 standalone was developed and tested by:
ArtificialIntel, ChatServ, mikem,
sixonetonoffun and Paul Laudanski (aka Zhen-Xjell).

Version 2.1 by Nuke Cops © 2003 http://www.nukecops.com

Make a Donation



CamerAlert Database

Click here for the PocketGPSWorld.com Speed Camera Database

Download Speed Camera Database
19.121 (01 Dec 21)



WORLDWIDE SPEED CAMERA SPOTTERS WANTED!

Click here to submit camera positions to the PocketGPSWorld.com Speed Camera Database


12mth Subscriber memberships awarded every week for verified new camera reports!

Submit Speed Camera Locations Now


CamerAlert Apps



iOS QR Code






Android QR Code







© Terms & Privacy


GPS Shopping