Home PageFacebookRSS News Feed
PocketGPS
Web
Read the current newsletter! Weekly
Newsletter
SatNav,GPS,Navigation
Pocket GPS World - SatNavs | GPS | Speed Cameras: Forums

Pocket GPS World :: View topic - No satellite lock after install SP1
 Forum FAQForum FAQ   SearchSearch   UsergroupsUsergroups   ProfileProfile   Log in for private messagesLog in for private messages   Log inLog in 

No satellite lock after install SP1
Goto page Previous  1, 2
 
Post new topic   Reply to topic    Pocket GPS World Forum Index -> Navman Handhelds
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Author Message
Richard
Occasional Visitor


Joined: 05/11/2002 10:58:10
Posts: 47
Location: United Kingdom

PostPosted: Sun Sep 14, 2003 8:04 am    Post subject: No satellite lock after install SP1 Reply with quote

Guess I'll have to try and hard reset and see what happens. Has anyone reported this to Navman and got a response?
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
Leenig
Regular Visitor


Joined: 03/11/2002 00:33:32
Posts: 79
Location: United Kingdom

PostPosted: Sun Sep 14, 2003 8:04 am    Post subject: No satellite lock after install SP1 Reply with quote

Ive hard reset my ipaq and carried out a complete clean install still have the same problem -just yellow blocks being diplayed and thats it -there DOES appear to be an issue with this patch



Lee
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
carl
Occasional Visitor


Joined: 23/12/2002 19:34:14
Posts: 43
Location: Sweden

PostPosted: Sun Sep 14, 2003 8:04 am    Post subject: No satellite lock after install SP1 Reply with quote

A complete reinstall of SmartPath Pro and SP1 after a hard reset finally did the trick for me. Just removing all other programs wasn´t sufficient. The registry may have been slightly corrupt(?)



I now have a working SmartPath Pro and SP1 installation on my Ipaq 3660 but nothing else. After a backup I will go on installing other software until I find the one that conflicts with the GPS fixes.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Richard
Occasional Visitor


Joined: 05/11/2002 10:58:10
Posts: 47
Location: United Kingdom

PostPosted: Sun Sep 14, 2003 8:04 am    Post subject: No satellite lock after install SP1 Reply with quote

tried several times Sad not sure what to do now.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
carl
Occasional Visitor


Joined: 23/12/2002 19:34:14
Posts: 43
Location: Sweden

PostPosted: Sun Sep 14, 2003 8:04 am    Post subject: No satellite lock after install SP1 Reply with quote

Of course - standard procedure with Navman software!
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Tim Buxton
Pocket GPS Moderator
Pocket GPS Moderator


Joined: 14/09/2002 20:56:18
Posts: 5231
Location: Surrey, United Kingdom

PostPosted: Sun Sep 14, 2003 8:04 am    Post subject: No satellite lock after install SP1 Reply with quote

Sorry to hear of both your problems. SP1 installed flawlessly for me and worked straight away. I take it you've done the obvious in removing the sleeve, soft resetting and then sliding the sleeve on again?


_________________
Tim
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail Visit poster's website
carl
Occasional Visitor


Joined: 23/12/2002 19:34:14
Posts: 43
Location: Sweden

PostPosted: Sun Sep 14, 2003 8:04 am    Post subject: No satellite lock after install SP1 Reply with quote

I have exactly the same problem. I have tried the upgrade on two different Ipaqs, one 3660 that I use as a dedicated Navman unit with few other "extra" programs and one 3990 that is crammed with other software. SmartPath Pro worked flawlessly on both before installing Service Pack 1. Hopefully the previous configuration without SP1 that I stored in a backup file still works.



How about replacing "Waiting for GPS" with "Waiting for Navman"...?
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message







Posted: Today    Post subject: Pocket GPS Advertising

Back to top
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic   Reply to topic    Pocket GPS World Forum Index -> Navman Handhelds All times are GMT + 1 Hour
Goto page Previous  1, 2
Page 2 of 2

 
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum

Powered by phpBB 2.0.11 © 2001 phpBB Group
phpBB port v2.1 based on Tom Nitzschner's phpbb2.0.6 upgraded to phpBB 2.0.4 standalone was developed and tested by:
ArtificialIntel, ChatServ, mikem,
sixonetonoffun and Paul Laudanski (aka Zhen-Xjell).

Version 2.1 by Nuke Cops © 2003 http://www.nukecops.com

Make a Donation



CamerAlert Database

Click here for the PocketGPSWorld.com Speed Camera Database

Download Speed Camera Database
19.121 (01 Dec 21)



WORLDWIDE SPEED CAMERA SPOTTERS WANTED!

Click here to submit camera positions to the PocketGPSWorld.com Speed Camera Database


12mth Subscriber memberships awarded every week for verified new camera reports!

Submit Speed Camera Locations Now


CamerAlert Apps



iOS QR Code






Android QR Code







© Terms & Privacy


GPS Shopping