Home PageFacebookRSS News Feed
PocketGPS
Web
SatNav,GPS,Navigation
Pocket GPS World - SatNavs | GPS | Speed Cameras: Forums

Pocket GPS World :: View topic - redlight cameras
 Forum FAQForum FAQ   SearchSearch   UsergroupsUsergroups   ProfileProfile   Log in for private messagesLog in for private messages   Log inLog in 

redlight cameras

Post new topic   Reply to topic    Pocket GPS World Forum Index -> PocketGPSWorld Speed Camera Database
View previous topic :: View next topic  
rentech
Occasional Visitor

PostPosted: Mon Jan 17, 2005 8:03 pm    Post subject: redlight cameras Reply with quote

Hi,

I'm fairly new to this (<1week 8O ) but would like to submit some upto date info for my area. I notice alot of the redlight cameras are only shown once when infact most of them in my area are on both sides of the road. Should I submit the redlight camera locations on the other side of the road in my update or is it prefered just to have one redlight camera location covering all the roads at one set of traffic lights?

When adding a camera as a new POI in the pocketgps uk gatso category (for example), the POI is usually automatically given the name of the road it is located on. I notice the cameras already in the data base all have numbers. How should I name the new camera locations in the data base?

Thanks for all the hard work Wink
Privateer
Pocket GPS Moderator
Pocket GPS Moderator

PostPosted: Mon Jan 17, 2005 9:11 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Hi rentech,

Thanks for volunteering to add details of cameras to the PocketGPSWorld camera databases, we appreciate it.

Firstly, would you mind updating your profile so we know what area you’re from (i.e. county). Thumbs Up

Our Camera Database Administrator is Richard (Oldie on the forum) and you can send all updates to him at the following email address:

Cameras [at] PocketGPSWorld [dot] com