Home PageFacebookRSS News Feed
PocketGPS
Web
SatNav,GPS,Navigation
Brixly - Fast, Reliable, Secure UK Web Hosting
Pocket GPS World - SatNavs | GPS | Speed Cameras: Forums

Pocket GPS World :: View topic - vito navigator II
 Forum FAQForum FAQ   SearchSearch   UsergroupsUsergroups   ProfileProfile   Log in for private messagesLog in for private messages   Log inLog in 

vito navigator II

 
Post new topic   Reply to topic    Pocket GPS World Forum Index -> Other Software
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Author Message
mikej
Occasional Visitor


Joined: Nov 19, 2003
Posts: 5

PostPosted: Fri Nov 21, 2003 4:03 pm    Post subject: vito navigator II Reply with quote

I downloaded this to have a go, and can't make it talk to my gps.

(Ipaq 2210, ttn2, tt blue tooth receiver).

I uninstalled the tom tom gps driver ver. 2.08 as per other posts in different forums. This let the vito software find the receiver, but the ipaq started running really slowly and no position information was shown.

I had to re-install the 2.08 software to allow ttn2 to work....

What am I doing wrong?

Mike
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Will
Occasional Visitor


Joined: Nov 09, 2003
Posts: 44

PostPosted: Sun Nov 23, 2003 7:07 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

I too am having trouble with this. It looks quite a useful peice of software, but it keeps disconnecting from my BT device (Socket). Has anyone else found this? If not, it'd be interesting if someone who also has the Socket BT (or emtac) could download the trial at Handango and see what happens...

Many thanks

Will
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
iangus
Occasional Visitor


Joined: 30/07/2003 23:12:27
Posts: 25

PostPosted: Fri Jan 23, 2004 2:23 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

same here! - same goes for me 3970 tt2 and bt gps. i can get ipaq to talk to smartmap, locbrowser, follow me.
how do i remove the tt2 driver? will this make tt2 inoperable?
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
DavidW
Pocket GPS Moderator
Pocket GPS Moderator


Joined: 17/05/2003 02:26:21
Posts: 3747
Location: Bedfordshire, UK

PostPosted: Fri Jan 23, 2004 5:59 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

With TomTom GPS 2.08 or 2.09, you can remove the driver that prevents you using your Bluetooth GPS in other programs by going to Start -> Settings, System tab, Remove Programs. Choose TomTom ~ GPS and press the Remove button. You will probably be asked to press OK to soft reset.

This removes the interfering Bluetooth driver - but not TomTom GPS (you have to remove it a second time to get rid of it). TomTom Navigator should still work fine with your Bluetooth GPS after this single remove.



David
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail
iangus
Occasional Visitor


Joined: 30/07/2003 23:12:27
Posts: 25

PostPosted: Tue Feb 03, 2004 7:37 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

absolutely gr8. works.
several times now ive been totally stumped - each time people on these forums have had the time to get me going. in all seriousness, cheers
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
latinware
Occasional Visitor


Joined: Apr 23, 2004
Posts: 11

PostPosted: Tue Jul 13, 2004 12:51 am    Post subject: VNII Reply with quote

Just to say that I have used the Navigator II, it's nice and it works flawsley. I'm using iPaq H5450 + PPC 2002 + CF Sysonchip GPS plus. The only thing I have to say is that at Vito they have a LOUSY customer service and besides they never answer their emails. So it's a little bit uncomfortable when you paid for their software and you know that if you have any problem it's your problem!!!
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website Yahoo Messenger MSN Messenger
cartman
Occasional Visitor


Joined: Nov 18, 2004
Posts: 49

PostPosted: Sat Jan 08, 2005 8:47 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Great prog & have downloaded the official plug-ins, BUT ...
problem on ipaq2210 :-
Main prog executable is in:
"Program Files\VITO Tech\VitoNavigator2"
The plug-ins installed themselves into:
"Program Files\VITO Tech\VitoNavigator2\Plugins"
but are not recognized - the web site says they become part of the menu when the prog runs but this isn't happening for me !
Any suggestions please ?
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message







Posted: Today    Post subject: Pocket GPS Advertising

Back to top
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic   Reply to topic    Pocket GPS World Forum Index -> Other Software All times are GMT + 1 Hour
Page 1 of 1

 
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum

Make a Donation



CamerAlert Database

Click here for the PocketGPSWorld.com Speed Camera Database

Download Speed Camera Database
21.115 (29 Nov 23)



WORLDWIDE SPEED CAMERA SPOTTERS WANTED!

Click here to submit camera positions to the PocketGPSWorld.com Speed Camera Database


12mth Subscriber memberships awarded every week for verified new camera reports!

Submit Speed Camera Locations Now


CamerAlert Apps



iOS QR Code






Android QR Code







Terms & Privacy


GPS Shopping