Home PageFacebookRSS News Feed
PocketGPS
Web
Read the current newsletter! Weekly
Newsletter
SatNav,GPS,Navigation
Pocket GPS World - SatNavs | GPS | Speed Cameras: Forums

Pocket GPS World :: View topic - tt3 won't open with Orange SPV1000
 Forum FAQForum FAQ   SearchSearch   UsergroupsUsergroups   ProfileProfile   Log in for private messagesLog in for private messages   Log inLog in 

tt3 won't open with Orange SPV1000

 
Post new topic   Reply to topic    Pocket GPS World Forum Index -> TomTom Software-Only Products
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Author Message
pezzer
Occasional Visitor


Joined: Oct 08, 2004
Posts: 49

PostPosted: Tue Feb 22, 2005 7:39 pm    Post subject: tt3 won't open with Orange SPV1000 Reply with quote

I have loaded TT2 and TT3 at different times onto a SPV 1000. When I run TT for the first time with a map it works perfectly. Then the next time I try the program freezes before it opes - the little timer icon starts to 'turn' then stops and hangs. I have reloaded TT3 many times....

At the moment I have loaded TT V3.01 and the 16MB SE ( London) map. I have also downloaded a software upgrade from the Orange website ( primarily to improve bluetooth function with Parrot Advanced hands-free / GPS kit).

PDA device info :-

Operator Version 3.66.1.230
ROM version 1.66.00WWE
Radio Version 1.10.00
Protocol version 1337.18
ExtROM version 1.66.230

GPS info ( for Parrot CK3300):-

NMEA 01832V2 9600
COM 5

Any ideas?
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
DavidW
Pocket GPS Moderator
Pocket GPS Moderator


Joined: 17/05/2003 02:26:21
Posts: 3747
Location: Bedfordshire, UK

PostPosted: Tue Feb 22, 2005 8:26 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

The SPV M1000 is basically the Orange branded version of the XDA2. Maybe that gives you some more leads. Have you tried a different storage card, or a small map in the Pocket PC's main memory?



David
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail
pezzer
Occasional Visitor


Joined: Oct 08, 2004
Posts: 49

PostPosted: Tue Feb 22, 2005 8:37 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Small map in the pocket pc memory - as I say it's works perfectly first time. Perhaps I should try reloading TT3 but put map oto storage card.

I did see a similar problem posted with an XDA but no resolution.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Galman
Occasional Visitor


Joined: Jan 18, 2005
Posts: 16
Location: United Kingdom

PostPosted: Thu Feb 24, 2005 12:31 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Do you shutdown Tomtom using the Exit icon in the program? If you just minimise it to the background using the cross in the top righthand corner then switch off your PDA, this can cause a crash next time you try to use Tomtom.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message







Posted: Today    Post subject: Pocket GPS Advertising

Back to top
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic   Reply to topic    Pocket GPS World Forum Index -> TomTom Software-Only Products All times are GMT + 1 Hour
Page 1 of 1

 
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum

Powered by phpBB 2.0.11 © 2001 phpBB Group
phpBB port v2.1 based on Tom Nitzschner's phpbb2.0.6 upgraded to phpBB 2.0.4 standalone was developed and tested by:
ArtificialIntel, ChatServ, mikem,
sixonetonoffun and Paul Laudanski (aka Zhen-Xjell).

Version 2.1 by Nuke Cops 2003 http://www.nukecops.com

Make a Donation



CamerAlert Database

Click here for the PocketGPSWorld.com Speed Camera Database

Download Speed Camera Database
18.072 (08 Jul 20)



WORLDWIDE SPEED CAMERA SPOTTERS WANTED!

Click here to submit camera positions to the PocketGPSWorld.com Speed Camera Database


12mth Subscriber memberships awarded every week for verified new camera reports!

Submit Speed Camera Locations Now


CamerAlert Apps



iOS QR Code






Android QR Code







Terms & Privacy


GPS Shopping