Home PageFacebookRSS News Feed
PocketGPS
Web
SatNav,GPS,Navigation
MacFixer, the iPhone, iPod, and iPad specialists
Pocket GPS World - SatNavs | GPS | Speed Cameras: Forums

Pocket GPS World :: View topic - igo primo
 Forum FAQForum FAQ   SearchSearch   UsergroupsUsergroups   ProfileProfile   Log in for private messagesLog in for private messages   Log inLog in 

igo primo
Goto page 1, 2  Next
 
Post new topic   Reply to topic    Pocket GPS World Forum Index -> PocketGPSWorld Speed Camera Database
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Author Message
garyowens
Occasional Visitor


Joined: Mar 02, 2006
Posts: 25

PostPosted: Fri Jun 29, 2012 6:45 pm    Post subject: igo primo Reply with quote

Hi I have a chinese 2 din radio/gps system running igo primo, I have tried adding the safety cameras but they dont work, has anyone any ideas?
thanks gary
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail
Andy_P
Pocket GPS Moderator
Pocket GPS Moderator


Joined: Jun 04, 2005
Posts: 19991
Location: West and Southwest London

PostPosted: Fri Jun 29, 2012 6:48 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

What have you tried so far?

Have you been using the instructions for iGo Primo here?

http://www.pocketgpsworld.com/uksafetycameras-igo-myguide-oncourse_navigator.php
_________________
"Settling in nicely" ;-)
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
garyowens
Occasional Visitor


Joined: Mar 02, 2006
Posts: 25

PostPosted: Fri Jun 29, 2012 6:58 pm    Post subject: igo primo Reply with quote

yes I have followed the instructions as per igo8, as primo is not listed
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail
M8TJT
The Other Tired Old Man
The Other Tired Old Man


Joined: Apr 04, 2006
Posts: 10118
Location: Bexhill, South Sussex, UK

PostPosted: Fri Jun 29, 2012 7:10 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

The iGO8 file works fine in Primo. You do know that you have to have a satellite lock before you can switch the warnings on, don't you?
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Andy_P
Pocket GPS Moderator
Pocket GPS Moderator


Joined: Jun 04, 2005
Posts: 19991
Location: West and Southwest London

PostPosted: Fri Jun 29, 2012 7:11 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Sorry, I meant to type "Amigo" Embarassed
_________________
"Settling in nicely" ;-)
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
M8TJT
The Other Tired Old Man
The Other Tired Old Man


Joined: Apr 04, 2006
Posts: 10118
Location: Bexhill, South Sussex, UK

PostPosted: Fri Jun 29, 2012 7:27 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

It would also be useful if on the instructions page it said that, with a standard skin, you need a sat lock before you can switch on the cam alerts for the first time.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
garyowens
Occasional Visitor


Joined: Mar 02, 2006
Posts: 25

PostPosted: Fri Jun 29, 2012 7:38 pm    Post subject: igo primo Reply with quote

Ahhhhh now you tell me Laughing Out Loud. will try again tomorrow. thanks for the info
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail
garyowens
Occasional Visitor


Joined: Mar 02, 2006
Posts: 25

PostPosted: Fri Jun 29, 2012 7:39 pm    Post subject: igo primo Reply with quote

Ahhhhh now you tell me Laughing Out Loud. will try again tomorrow. thanks for the info
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail
M8TJT
The Other Tired Old Man
The Other Tired Old Man


Joined: Apr 04, 2006
Posts: 10118
Location: Bexhill, South Sussex, UK

PostPosted: Fri Jun 29, 2012 8:41 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

I only told you once. No need to thank me twice twice Very Happy
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
garyowens
Occasional Visitor


Joined: Mar 02, 2006
Posts: 25

PostPosted: Mon Jul 09, 2012 3:05 pm    Post subject: sat lock Reply with quote

hahhh, tried again over weekend, waited for sat lock like you said, but no tick box showing for speedvams still, anyone any idea, frustrated here Rolling Eyes
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail
M8TJT
The Other Tired Old Man
The Other Tired Old Man


Joined: Apr 04, 2006
Posts: 10118
Location: Bexhill, South Sussex, UK

PostPosted: Mon Jul 09, 2012 3:14 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Where are you looking to switch them on?
Do you have in the CONTENT\speedcam folder the files SpeedCam.spdb, SpeedCamUpdates.spud and one or more PGPSW text files?
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
garyowens
Occasional Visitor


Joined: Mar 02, 2006
Posts: 25

PostPosted: Mon Jul 09, 2012 3:18 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

yes, the speed cam files are in there, but nothing else?
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail
garyowens
Occasional Visitor


Joined: Mar 02, 2006
Posts: 25

PostPosted: Mon Jul 09, 2012 3:29 pm    Post subject: speedcam Reply with quote

right found the original speedcam contents folde i saved, in there, there are files called speedcam.spdb and SpeedcamUpdates.spud, do I copy them back to the sd card, not used to igo, give me tomtom and i have no probs Smile
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail
M8TJT
The Other Tired Old Man
The Other Tired Old Man


Joined: Apr 04, 2006
Posts: 10118
Location: Bexhill, South Sussex, UK

PostPosted: Mon Jul 09, 2012 3:48 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

If you don't have the .spdb and .spud files in the SPEEDCAM folder then it won't work
NO, Don't copy them back. iGO generates them.
You do this
1. Delete everything in the SPEEDCAM folder.
2. Copy the PGPSW camera .txt file(s) into the SPEEDCAM folder.
3. Restart iGO
When iGO restarts it will 'hang' for maybe up to 30 secs on INITIALLISING WARNING DATA (or somesuch). This is iGO generating the .spdb file from the PGPSW .txt file.
4. Get a sat lock.
5. Switch on the alerts.

When you get used to iGO you will wonder how you put up with the junk from TT Very Happy
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
garyowens
Occasional Visitor


Joined: Mar 02, 2006
Posts: 25

PostPosted: Mon Jul 09, 2012 5:51 pm    Post subject: Igo Reply with quote

Right, done as you said, files are in there, BUT, still not showing speed cams, tried all the options and tick boxes, still no joy
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail







Posted: Today    Post subject: Pocket GPS Advertising

Back to top
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic   Reply to topic    Pocket GPS World Forum Index -> PocketGPSWorld Speed Camera Database All times are GMT + 1 Hour
Goto page 1, 2  Next
Page 1 of 2

 
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum

Powered by phpBB 2.0.11 © 2001 phpBB Group
phpBB port v2.1 based on Tom Nitzschner's phpbb2.0.6 upgraded to phpBB 2.0.4 standalone was developed and tested by:
ArtificialIntel, ChatServ, mikem,
sixonetonoffun and Paul Laudanski (aka Zhen-Xjell).

Version 2.1 by Nuke Cops 2003 http://www.nukecops.com

Make a Donation



CamerAlert Database

Click here for the PocketGPSWorld.com Speed Camera Database

Download Speed Camera Database
20.115 (30 Nov 22)



WORLDWIDE SPEED CAMERA SPOTTERS WANTED!

Click here to submit camera positions to the PocketGPSWorld.com Speed Camera Database


12mth Subscriber memberships awarded every week for verified new camera reports!

Submit Speed Camera Locations Now


CamerAlert Apps



iOS QR Code






Android QR Code







Terms & Privacy


GPS Shopping