Home PageFacebookRSS News Feed
PocketGPS
Web
SatNav,GPS,Navigation
Pocket GPS World - SatNavs | GPS | Speed Cameras: Forums

Pocket GPS World :: View topic - Orange SPV M3100 GPS possible?
 Forum FAQForum FAQ   SearchSearch   UsergroupsUsergroups   ProfileProfile   Log in for private messagesLog in for private messages   Log inLog in 

Orange SPV M3100 GPS possible?

Post new topic   Reply to topic    Pocket GPS World Forum Index -> Beginners GPS Lounge
View previous topic :: View next topic  
JamesKBLinton
Occasional Visitor

PostPosted: Fri Nov 02, 2007 8:41 am    Post subject: Orange SPV M3100 GPS possible? Reply with quote

I'm new to this technology but I need an in-car address finder. I don't really want to have a separate standalone unit and I have heard that it is possible to get GPS onto my Orange SPV M3100. Is this right and if so how do I go about getting whatever is required? Any help muchly appreciated.
Darren
Frequent Visitor

PostPosted: Fri Nov 02, 2007 9:37 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

You can install a navigation solution such as TomTom. You will need a GPS receiver but TomTom do a bundle of software and receiver.
JamesKBLinton
Occasional Visitor

PostPosted: Fri Nov 02, 2007 3:24 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Darren wrote:
You can install a navigation solution such as TomTom. You will need a GPS receiver but TomTom do a bundle of software and receiver.

I have just called TOMTOM however they advise that my Orange SPV SmartPhone is not on their list of devices which will work, but maybe someone here knows differently perhaps?