Home PageFacebookRSS News Feed
PocketGPS
Web
SatNav,GPS,Navigation
Pocket GPS World - SatNavs | GPS | Speed Cameras: Forums

Pocket GPS World :: View topic - GR-230 On Loox 600 - No Recognized Services Found :(
 Forum FAQForum FAQ   SearchSearch   UsergroupsUsergroups   ProfileProfile   Log in for private messagesLog in for private messages   Log inLog in 

GR-230 On Loox 600 - No Recognized Services Found :(

Post new topic   Reply to topic    Pocket GPS World Forum Index -> GPS Receivers
View previous topic :: View next topic  
iecuk
Occasional Visitor

PostPosted: Sat Sep 04, 2004 4:57 pm    Post subject: GR-230 On Loox 600 - No Recognized Services Found :( Reply with quote

Guys,

I am new to the Bluetooth GPS scene and after looking around decided to go for a Holux GR-230 to go with my Loox 600 PDA.

I have installed all of the software (TomTom 3 and Holux GPS Viewer) but the task of connecting to the GPS has (so far) proven impossible.

I have gone through the Pocket Plugfree setup and can see the GPS adaptor in the devices list. I have bonded the device using a key I found online (6268 I think) however, I don't receive any messages regarding COM ports. I have tried selecting the device, only to be greeted with the following message:

"No recognized services found"

I have tried everything I can think of and read through everything I can find and am now at my wits end Sad I tried scanning all com ports at all baud rates with the GPSViewer software but without success.

Any help or advice would be appreciated.

Thanks,

iecuk
lbendlin
Pocket GPS Staff
Pocket GPS Staff

PostPosted: Sat Sep 04, 2004 8:00 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

You need to do one step after the other. First Bluetooth, then GPS.

First task is tho connect the Pocket PC with the receiver's SPP (serial port profile) service. Bonding is nice, but it is optional.