Home PageFacebookRSS News Feed
PocketGPS
Web
SatNav,GPS,Navigation
Pocket GPS World - SatNavs | GPS | Speed Cameras: Forums

Pocket GPS World :: View topic - Updating Camera Alert
 Forum FAQForum FAQ   SearchSearch   UsergroupsUsergroups   ProfileProfile   Log in for private messagesLog in for private messages   Log inLog in 

Updating Camera Alert

Post new topic   Reply to topic    Pocket GPS World Forum Index -> CamerAlert on Android
View previous topic :: View next topic  
promar
Occasional Visitor

PostPosted: Tue Dec 16, 2014 1:10 pm    Post subject: Updating Camera Alert Reply with quote

I have a TomTom 930 which up until a few months ago was able to use PGPS speed camera updates. however since a TomTom software update this is no longer possible. The TomTom ones are useless! I also have a Samsung Galaxy S5 phone which I had installed Camera Alert some time ago. However the Camera Alert app tells me that its data base is out of date. How can I update this? Note I have a subscription to PGPS Speed Cameras which still has over a year to run.

TomTom 5200
Samsung Galaxy S8: Google Nav. Mapdroyd OSmap. Rmaps Andoid CoPilot
M8TJT
The Other Tired Old Man
The Other Tired Old Man

PostPosted: Tue Dec 16, 2014 3:23 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

On the S5 'touch and hold' the 'hardware button to the left of the centre hardware button. The one with the rectangles on it when illuminated. Then chose 'Manage cameras'. I think that it's probably the 'hold' that is the bit you are missing.
DennisN
Tired Old Man
Tired Old Man

PostPosted: Tue Dec 16, 2014 4:11 pm    Post subject: Re: Updating Camera Alert Reply with quote

promar wrote:
I have a TomTom 930 which up until a few months ago was able to use PGPS speed camera updates. however since a TomTom software update this is no longer possible.