Home PageFacebookRSS News Feed
PocketGPS
Web
SatNav,GPS,Navigation
Pocket GPS World - SatNavs | GPS | Speed Cameras: Forums

Pocket GPS World :: View topic - Duplicate Cameras? (if running both systems)
 Forum FAQForum FAQ   SearchSearch   UsergroupsUsergroups   ProfileProfile   Log in for private messagesLog in for private messages   Log inLog in 

Duplicate Cameras? (if running both systems)

Post new topic   Reply to topic    Pocket GPS World Forum Index -> PocketGPSWorld Speed Camera Database
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Enty01
Occasional Visitor

PostPosted: Sat Jun 30, 2012 6:40 pm    Post subject: Duplicate Cameras? (if running both systems) Reply with quote

Sorry if this has already been asked!

I'm an absolute beginner - If I download the Pocket GPS safety camera warnings onto my TomTom Start 2 (basic western europe model) will I get 2 lots of warnings for the same cameras (i.e.) TomTom & Pocket GPS?

There is an option in the Menu to disable camera alerts, but would this also disable the Pocket GPS ones as well?

Or do I delete all the TomTom camera files & then add all the Pocket GPS ones to the western_europe folder?

And lastly - I am having the same problem as many other TomTom users with the speed warning icon showing the incorrect speed - a glitch that their technicians are 'working on' Will the Pocket GPS cameras show the right speed warning (i.e.) 30 for a 30MPH speed limit etc

Just want to make sure before I spend my £19.99

Thanks
Andy_P
Pocket GPS Moderator
Pocket GPS Moderator

PostPosted: Sat Jun 30, 2012 9:41 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

It's a perfectly good question....

However, there's not going to be a problem, the two camera alert systems (PGPSW's and TomTom's own) are handled in completely different ways on the device, and you can run either or both independently.

------