Home PageFacebookRSS News Feed
PocketGPS
Web
SatNav,GPS,Navigation
SurfShark VPN for Streaming TV
Pocket GPS World - SatNavs | GPS | Speed Cameras: Forums

Pocket GPS World :: View topic - How do I unloop a route?
 Forum FAQForum FAQ   SearchSearch   UsergroupsUsergroups   ProfileProfile   Log in for private messagesLog in for private messages   Log inLog in 

How do I unloop a route?

 
Post new topic   Reply to topic    Pocket GPS World Forum Index -> Satmap Active 10
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Author Message
gjwcarsaig
Occasional Visitor


Joined: Oct 03, 2010
Posts: 2

PostPosted: Sun Oct 03, 2010 3:14 pm    Post subject: How do I unloop a route? Reply with quote

I tried to find out how to unloop a route, but started to think it must be impossible because I couldn't find out how, and the user guide was no help whatsoever.

However today while modifying a route the option to unloop appeared on screen, but when I tried to access the option again I failed.

I'd like to find out if this feature is available, as it would save me some time.

Thanks, Gavin.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
BigPerk
Frequent Visitor


Joined: Sep 06, 2006
Posts: 1618
Location: East Hertfordshire

PostPosted: Sun Oct 03, 2010 8:19 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

IF I understand you correctly, can you not just delete the waypoint where the loop rejoins and then adjust as you want?
_________________
David
(Navigon 70 Live, Nuvi 360)
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
RavingDave
Lifetime Member


Joined: Oct 14, 2006
Posts: 111

PostPosted: Sun Oct 03, 2010 10:43 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

You need to go into 'edit route', and select 'edit route map'.
Then move to the start / finish point of the loop, and press the joystick button. The Satmap will then ask you if you want to open the route.

If you try to delete the start / finish point it will just get rid of the waypoint, and move the start finish point to the next waypoint, but still as a closed loop.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
gjwcarsaig
Occasional Visitor


Joined: Oct 03, 2010
Posts: 2

PostPosted: Mon Oct 04, 2010 10:30 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Thanks RavingDave. That's solved my problem.

I must have managed to do this by accident, and then couldn't figure out what I'd done.

As you said I was trying to do it by deleting the starting waypoint, but didn't realise that the route would remain in a loop.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message







Posted: Today    Post subject: Pocket GPS Advertising

Back to top
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic   Reply to topic    Pocket GPS World Forum Index -> Satmap Active 10 All times are GMT + 1 Hour
Page 1 of 1

 
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum

Make a Donation



CamerAlert Database

Click here for the PocketGPSWorld.com Speed Camera Database

Download Speed Camera Database
21.093 (20 Sep 23)



WORLDWIDE SPEED CAMERA SPOTTERS WANTED!

Click here to submit camera positions to the PocketGPSWorld.com Speed Camera Database


12mth Subscriber memberships awarded every week for verified new camera reports!

Submit Speed Camera Locations Now


CamerAlert Apps



iOS QR Code






Android QR Code







Terms & Privacy


GPS Shopping