Home PageFacebookRSS News Feed
PocketGPS
Web
SatNav,GPS,Navigation
Pocket GPS World - SatNavs | GPS | Speed Cameras: Forums

Pocket GPS World :: View topic - Speed Cameras do not show up
 Forum FAQForum FAQ   SearchSearch   UsergroupsUsergroups   ProfileProfile   Log in for private messagesLog in for private messages   Log inLog in 

Speed Cameras do not show up
Goto page 1, 2  Next

Post new topic   Reply to topic    Pocket GPS World Forum Index -> TomTom Portable Navigation Devices
View previous topic :: View next topic  
roadtrip
Occasional Visitor

PostPosted: Sun Mar 21, 2010 9:07 pm    Post subject: Speed Cameras do not show up Reply with quote

Hello, I am new to Pocket GPS World forums. I'm learning how to find things on them, but don't always have the time to navigate through all of the threads. Today, I noticed a problem that I don't know how to fix. I live in Germany and turned on my TT 920 today to go to Mainz. I happen to know of three speed cameras on the way, one stationary and two red light cameras, but none of them showed up on my TT. I checked to see if they were installed in my POI's and the sound alerts were active, which all was. I must be missing something, but do not know what. Could it be that I have the same sound alert assigned to all of them, gatso, eur mobile,eur pmobile, eur redlight and eur specs? Rolling Eyes

The only real helicopter is a CH-47 Chinook. The rest are just sling loads!. "Size Does Matter!'
Daggers
Lifetime Member

PostPosted: Sun Mar 21, 2010 10:01 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Are you sure that these cameras are actually in the database? You can check by looking at the submission map here. If they aren't on the map, submit them and you could get a free membership!
roadtrip
Occasional Visitor

PostPosted: Sun Mar 21, 2010 10:20 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote