Home PageFacebookRSS News Feed
PocketGPS
Web
SatNav,GPS,Navigation
Pocket GPS World - SatNavs | GPS | Speed Cameras: Forums

Pocket GPS World :: View topic - Hi, a simple newbie Q, and some info ...
 Forum FAQForum FAQ   SearchSearch   UsergroupsUsergroups   ProfileProfile   Log in for private messagesLog in for private messages   Log inLog in 

Hi, a simple newbie Q, and some info ...

Post new topic   Reply to topic    Pocket GPS World Forum Index -> Satmap Active 10
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Soldado
Occasional Visitor

PostPosted: Sat Feb 14, 2009 9:53 am    Post subject: Hi, a simple newbie Q, and some info ... Reply with quote

Hi, I'm new to all this GPS stuff so apologies if anything asked is simple/obvious/stupid Embarassed but I'm like a kid with a new toy and, well, there's something like 50 pages in the user manaual!

After a few weeks looking into these devices I finally decided to get the Active 10, first question is: how do I track a route, not one I've plotted, but simply a route I know and just want to track/log it - does it do this automatically from just switching it on or is there a 'start/stop' function somewhere or something I need to set up, will it automatically be saved when I turn it off too? ... Only got the unit yesterday, I've just done a short walk just up my road last night and it showed where I started and where I finished but no trail or data? Planning on doing a longer route today.