Home PageFacebookRSS News Feed
PocketGPS
Web
SatNav,GPS,Navigation
Pocket GPS World - SatNavs | GPS | Speed Cameras: Forums

Pocket GPS World :: View topic - Navman S90i or not?
 Forum FAQForum FAQ   SearchSearch   UsergroupsUsergroups   ProfileProfile   Log in for private messagesLog in for private messages   Log inLog in 

Navman S90i or not?

Post new topic   Reply to topic    Pocket GPS World Forum Index -> Beginners GPS Lounge
View previous topic :: View next topic  
scallywag4015
Occasional Visitor

PostPosted: Tue Jun 24, 2008 9:21 am    Post subject: Navman S90i or not? Reply with quote

Hi I'm new to this!

I am about to buy a Navman S90i. Do I go ahead or not? I have never had a Sat Nav before but want it for travelling round UK & also Spain and like the idea of the text to speech. After reading some of your posts, don't know whether to go ahead or buy a TomTom or Garmin instead. Any advice would really be appreciated.

Thanks
MaFt
Pocket GPS Staff
Pocket GPS Staff

PostPosted: Tue Jun 24, 2008 10:04 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

if you are planning on using our speed camera database then i'd think very carefully. the navman s-range have a poi limit of 12,000. the uk camera database is just over 13,000 then add to that the european cameras and you start to see there's a major problem with it...

if you're not bothered about poi's / speed cameras then from what i understand, as a standalone navigator they're meant to be wuite good - i've not used one though

MaFt
DGreen
Regular Visitor

PostPosted: Tue Jun 24, 2008 11:27 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

I've had the S90i since November 2007, and although I said previously I wouldn't have another Navman, due to the dismal support, I relented after seeing just as many complaints on other brands etc. Poor support appears to be part of the personal navigation industry.