Home PageFacebookRSS News Feed
PocketGPS
Web
SatNav,GPS,Navigation
Pocket GPS World - SatNavs | GPS | Speed Cameras: Forums

Pocket GPS World :: View topic - pairing a orange e650 with receiver
 Forum FAQForum FAQ   SearchSearch   UsergroupsUsergroups   ProfileProfile   Log in for private messagesLog in for private messages   Log inLog in 

pairing a orange e650 with receiver

Post new topic   Reply to topic    Pocket GPS World Forum Index -> GPS Receivers
View previous topic :: View next topic  
isthisonetaken
Occasional Visitor

PostPosted: Sat Jun 07, 2008 3:07 pm    Post subject: pairing a orange e650 with receiver Reply with quote

Hello all, Very Happy
this is my first post,and I'm not very technical,so I apologise now if its in the wrong place,or sounds vague,but I'll try my best!

My Dad has an orange E650 with Tomtom installed on it,and we use a receiver we had of ebay about 3 years ago,all it says on it is GPS Bluetooth...

When he tries to use it,on the screen it comes up "No GPS signal",and then when we try to pair it as it says,we choose"other GPS device" and get a screen come up saying refer to manual or something like that.

My ex partner always use to do it for Dad,so we really don't know what we have to do,I don't want to ask him,we are not exactly best friends,all I can remember is him talking about is turning something on at the same time as doing something else......

Can anybody offer any advice or help please?
We would be so grateful! Very Happy
mikealder
Pocket GPS Moderator
Pocket GPS Moderator

PostPosted: Sat Jun 07, 2008 3:20 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

You will need to make sure Bluetooth is switched on from the phone settings, although if set up correctly TomTom can switch the Bluetooth on/ off as required.