Home PageFacebookRSS News Feed
PocketGPS
Web
SatNav,GPS,Navigation
Pocket GPS World - SatNavs | GPS | Speed Cameras: Forums

Pocket GPS World :: View topic - Copilot 7 Problems
 Forum FAQForum FAQ   SearchSearch   UsergroupsUsergroups   ProfileProfile   Log in for private messagesLog in for private messages   Log inLog in 

Copilot 7 Problems

View previous topic :: View next topic  
HytheMan
Occasional Visitor

PostPosted: Sat Apr 19, 2008 7:11 pm    Post subject: Copilot 7 Problems Reply with quote

Anyone other than me had any problems with Copilot 7, i'm a lorry driver so i think i pick problems up quicker than other people mite, Issues i have

1 . Copilot wouldnt connect to my GPS receiver after update, needed GPS Gate to solve this problems as ALK said it was my PDA and needs repair.

2 . Sometime waypoints are not used in routing, not sure why some are and some arent.

3 . Customer POI's well what can i say crap all round, Not shown on pc map alerts are useless and go off randomely and are unmanagable.

4 . Speed camera, well only about 50% are know about in copilot, must be the worsed database available and seems to alert you of every speed camera in a 1 mile radious and are very confusing just where abouts they are.

5 . Routing, i dont know why but seems to route off some motorway junction up to roundabout and back down other side to rejoin motorway, other than that seems quite good, but each route needs tweeking.

6. Routing on PC copilot central seem different to that on PDA.

7. Routing from a - b - a is a nightmare.

8 . The safety mode when travelling seems to revert to 2d mode, but still indicates safety mode in settings.

9 . When travelling i set it for head up, but at 1 point copilot was showing my route all over the place, i was travelling upside down at 1 point which i found quite funny actually.
alix776
Pocket GPS Moderator
Pocket GPS Moderator

PostPosted: Sun Apr 20, 2008 11:32 am    Post subject: Reply with quote