Home PageFacebookRSS News Feed
PocketGPS
Web
SatNav,GPS,Navigation
Pocket GPS World - SatNavs | GPS | Speed Cameras: Forums

Pocket GPS World :: View topic - Garmin street pilot 3
 Forum FAQForum FAQ   SearchSearch   UsergroupsUsergroups   ProfileProfile   Log in for private messagesLog in for private messages   Log inLog in 

Garmin street pilot 3

Post new topic   Reply to topic    Pocket GPS World Forum Index -> Motorcycle GPS Users
View previous topic :: View next topic  
oldsweat
Occasional Visitor

PostPosted: Sun Sep 30, 2007 9:02 pm    Post subject: Garmin street pilot 3 Reply with quote

Hi all ,going by the dates on some of these letters it might be a couple of years before I get any replies to my query.As a point of interest I bought my first bike on the morning of my 16th birthday in Feb 1955 & Ive been riding now for nearly 53 years having had no fewer than 24 bikes.Come to think of it I just had a count up of cars & it was 26, an Isette bubble car & 3 PCV vehicles in my business.To the point though I was using a Street pilot 3 in my M/H until I up- dated it for a touchscreen model & decided to fit the old 1 to my motorbike,after a bit of a struggle I eventually had to mount it on a homemade bracket in the center of the windscreen just below eye level this doesnt effect my view ahead.You do have to look at these older units as sqare on as possible.In my motorhome it was crystal clear but as I moved the bike out into the air I could hardly see anything on the screen,even after fitting a cowling across the top of the unit.No advice or comments from Garmin although this model is supposed to be for a m/bike.Any ideas other than buying another one???? Evil or Very Mad Twisted Evil Mad Embarassed Confused Sad
tomthompson
Frequent Visitor

PostPosted: Mon Oct 01, 2007 10:39 am    Post subject: Reply with quote