Home PageFacebookRSS News Feed
PocketGPS
Web
SatNav,GPS,Navigation
Pocket GPS World - SatNavs | GPS | Speed Cameras: Forums

Pocket GPS World :: View topic - Destinator console
 Forum FAQForum FAQ   SearchSearch   UsergroupsUsergroups   ProfileProfile   Log in for private messagesLog in for private messages   Log inLog in 

Destinator console

View previous topic :: View next topic  
remah
Occasional Visitor

PostPosted: Tue Apr 10, 2007 5:19 pm    Post subject: Destinator console Reply with quote

Confused
Hi there,
I'm a new user having just registered and consequentley this is my first post.

My User name is Remah and I am a retired building surveyor from the north of England,

I've recently bought, second hand, a Shinco GM-350S-EU Sat Nav System from a mate of a mate. After familiarising myself with the kit, I charged it up and proceeded to set it up in the car. When I switched it on a message displays explaining that the speed camera data needs updating.

Now, after reading through the user manual, it is evident that the Destinator Console disc is required to perform the update, however in section 5 it says that the Console Disc is only provided when purchasing additional European maps.

I've no desire at the present time to purchace any European maps as I have no needs to drive in Europe.

I've searched the forum and also Googled but can't seem to be able to obtain a copy of the latest Console Disc.

It seems a strange situation, other people must have had the same problem before. So, I would be greatfull if anyone can point me in the right direction in obtaining a copy. As I said earlier, I don't want to buy any more maps at the present time.

Thanks,
Remah.
remah
Occasional Visitor

PostPosted: Wed Apr 11, 2007 10:21 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Hi there again,
16 views and no comments.
Is this a taboo subject that I have raised, or do people actually not know the answer which, seems strange to a section of a forum dedicated to the actual software.