Home PageFacebookRSS News Feed
PocketGPS
Web
SatNav,GPS,Navigation
MacFixer, the iPhone, iPod, and iPad specialists
Pocket GPS World - SatNavs | GPS | Speed Cameras: Forums

Pocket GPS World :: View topic - Medion GoPAL 205 satnav 60 in Tesco
 Forum FAQForum FAQ   SearchSearch   UsergroupsUsergroups   ProfileProfile   Log in for private messagesLog in for private messages   Log inLog in 

Medion GoPAL 205 satnav 60 in Tesco

 
Post new topic   Reply to topic    Pocket GPS World Forum Index -> News And Latest Information
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Author Message
portman
Frequent Visitor


Joined: Nov 10, 2005
Posts: 435
Location: Dorset

PostPosted: Thu Apr 05, 2007 11:31 am    Post subject: Medion GoPAL 205 satnav 60 in Tesco Reply with quote

This offer is online and in store, but i quess they won't around for long!!

http://direct.tesco.com/q/R.200-8191.aspx
_________________
Samsung Mega
Tomtom 500
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Dusty321
Occasional Visitor


Joined: Mar 21, 2006
Posts: 42

PostPosted: Thu Apr 05, 2007 5:27 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Yup, just bought me one..... Maps on disk, POI's AND Speed Camera disk included!! 8O

Its a billy! :D

Off to find reviews now.........
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
BorisBlank
Occasional Visitor


Joined: Dec 25, 2006
Posts: 16
Location: United Kingdom

PostPosted: Fri Apr 06, 2007 6:46 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Just bought one as well. For 60 its a steal. First impression is that its quite good if basic. Voice is a bit tinny though.

If anyone knows how to get into the taskbar etc, I'd be grateful if they could share (tried the hacks on this forum but to no avail).

Sticker on the bottom says Windows CE Core 5!

Thanks
Paul
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
sconie
Occasional Visitor


Joined: Apr 06, 2007
Posts: 4

PostPosted: Fri Apr 06, 2007 9:36 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Hi guys, I have done a bit of searching to see if this unit can run tomtom, but there seems little info on it, do any of you experts out there think this unit is capable of running tomtom 5 or 6.

Thanks.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
alix776
Pocket GPS Moderator
Pocket GPS Moderator


Joined: 03/05/2003 14:45:49
Posts: 3999
Location: leyland lancs ENGLAND

PostPosted: Fri Apr 06, 2007 7:22 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

if it canbe unlocked then yes it should be capable to run tomtom 5 as far a im aware i think 6 will be pushing it just read my post in the other thread on this unit before you try unlocking it please
_________________
currently using aponia truck navigation on windows phone. Good bye IOS don't let the door hit you on the way out .

Oh the joys of being a courier.
device Lumia 950 xl
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message MSN Messenger







Posted: Today    Post subject: Pocket GPS Advertising

Back to top
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic   Reply to topic    Pocket GPS World Forum Index -> News And Latest Information All times are GMT + 1 Hour
Page 1 of 1

 
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum

Make a Donation



CamerAlert Database

Click here for the PocketGPSWorld.com Speed Camera Database

Download Speed Camera Database
21.014 (25 Jan 23)



WORLDWIDE SPEED CAMERA SPOTTERS WANTED!

Click here to submit camera positions to the PocketGPSWorld.com Speed Camera Database


12mth Subscriber memberships awarded every week for verified new camera reports!

Submit Speed Camera Locations Now


CamerAlert Apps



iOS QR Code






Android QR Code







Terms & Privacy


GPS Shopping