Home PageFacebookRSS News Feed
PocketGPS
Web
SatNav,GPS,Navigation
SurfShark VPN for Streaming TV
Pocket GPS World - SatNavs | GPS | Speed Cameras: Forums

Pocket GPS World :: View topic - speed camera data download
 Forum FAQForum FAQ   SearchSearch   UsergroupsUsergroups   ProfileProfile   Log in for private messagesLog in for private messages   Log inLog in 

speed camera data download

View previous topic :: View next topic  
daviegarden
Occasional Visitor

PostPosted: Wed Jan 10, 2007 5:25 pm    Post subject: speed camera data download Reply with quote

Hi, I'm new to all this stuff. I've been given a Shinco 350S EU sat nav for xmas. It runs on WinCE 4.20 (0) with Destinator V5.7.5.27 on board. There is an SD card slot which is empty at the moment. When I switch the thing on I get a message saying that my speed camera database needs to be upgraded. Can I download any speed camera database and do I need the Destinator Console disk to do this (I did not get a console disk with the unit, apparemty it's optional, according to the book). I need help with this so any explicit instructions would be much appreciated. I have subscribed to Pocketgpsworld.com but I find it's a maze of forums and info but I din't know where to go on the site, help please.
trevor.dowle
Lifetime Member

PostPosted: Thu Jan 11, 2007 1:56 am    Post subject: Re: speed camera data download Reply with quote

daviegarden wrote: