Home PageFacebookRSS News Feed
PocketGPS
Web
SatNav,GPS,Navigation
SurfShark Antivirus
Pocket GPS World - SatNavs | GPS | Speed Cameras: Forums

Pocket GPS World :: View topic - please help - vauxhall sat nav - speed camera poi's ?????
 Forum FAQForum FAQ   SearchSearch   UsergroupsUsergroups   ProfileProfile   Log in for private messagesLog in for private messages   Log inLog in 

please help - vauxhall sat nav - speed camera poi's ?????

Post new topic   Reply to topic    Pocket GPS World Forum Index -> Points Of Interest (POIs)
View previous topic :: View next topic  
barks
Occasional Visitor

PostPosted: Tue Dec 05, 2006 10:05 pm    Post subject: please help - vauxhall sat nav - speed camera poi's ????? Reply with quote

hi,
im new to all this, and have spent the last 10 years driving and reading maps!
i think sat nav is one of those things that you dont miss if you have never had it, but ive got it in my new car and now, 2 weeks later i couldnt do without it!

my new car is a vauxhall vectra estate with navman cd 70 color monitor sat nav.

the question is :-
as it uses cd to run can i download an updated or hacked version with speed camera poi's ?
also it dosent give me the option to enter a post code ?

any info would be appreciated

barks
Wink
mikealder
Pocket GPS Moderator
Pocket GPS Moderator

PostPosted: Tue Dec 05, 2006 10:25 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

The CD70 is a decent nav system, I have used it a number of times in hire cars, unfortunatly even if you managed to "cook" your own CD and get the device to run with POI's added to the disk it has no capability to warn of a camera location.
All it can do is navigate to POI, great to find a petrol station, but useless for camera warnings. (I tried this and got nowhere).