Home PageFacebookRSS News Feed
PocketGPS
Web
SatNav,GPS,Navigation
Pocket GPS World - SatNavs | GPS | Speed Cameras: Forums

Pocket GPS World :: View topic - Tom Tom Rider & Autocom
 Forum FAQForum FAQ   SearchSearch   UsergroupsUsergroups   ProfileProfile   Log in for private messagesLog in for private messages   Log inLog in 

Tom Tom Rider & Autocom
Goto page 1, 2  Next

Post new topic   Reply to topic    Pocket GPS World Forum Index -> Motorcycle GPS Users
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Footy
Occasional Visitor

PostPosted: Tue Dec 13, 2005 11:07 pm    Post subject: Tom Tom Rider & Autocom Reply with quote

Hi there
I'm new to all this and want to fit a gps system to my Honda Pan European. I found your website, and I'm even more confused!
I'm comparing Tom Tom Rider and the Quest 2 systems,drawn to the screen size of the Rider but not sure about this bluetooth thing.
My bike has Autocom pro 7 fitted and the Quest 2 I believe can be routed through so no prbs hearing voice commands.
Do I have to shove a blue tooth earpiece into my already snug helmet or can you connect the Rider through the Autocom? I have been using a borrowed TomTom 300 and found it very easy to use in the car. How does the Quest 2 compare? Sorry to be so long winded.
Regards Steve
MikeOnABike
Occasional Visitor

PostPosted: Wed Dec 14, 2005 12:42 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Hi Steve.

Your autocom should take input from either of those GPS systems. I'm not aware of a bluetooth solution from autocom to your earpiece so you'd have to use wires but hopefully someone can correct me.

I read Ride or Bike magazine recently and I believe one of the writers was complaining that his tomtom/autocom does not route voice prompts for some reason. So try before you buy.
tomthompson
Frequent Visitor

PostPosted: Wed Dec 14, 2005 9:12 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote